The Big Beauty - La Grande Belezza directed by Paolo SorrentinosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #men7 years ago (edited)
Women with balls would be too much for any gentleman.- Tony Servillo 

Hmmm.......

Marcello Mastroianni, Alan Delon, Jean Paul Belmondo, Anthony Quinn, Marlon Brando, Harvey Kartel and many more. So, Yes, I had many men-crushes but Jep is one of my all time favourite characters. Some men are so damn attractive or lets say, interesting! Why? 

Watch the movie and you know what I mean or tell me your personal star. 

 Do I dream about a man like that? Oh YES ! Sometimes, I do! Maybe not so much the look but the Mind? Soul? 

Intellect? Humour? 

What do women actually find lovable in men? 

 Image Source 

This is one of the meaningful scenes in the film 



Why La Grande Belezza is the most stylish film? 

This is Tony Servillo and the advice from the woman who dressed the most stylish film character.

A conversation with Daniela Ciancio, costume designer for the Oscar nominated film 'La Grande Bellezza'

I had a relationship with a Napolitanian man in my 20's Arcangelo Tony Giordano. His father played trombone at the opera in Palermo where we also lived a few years and his grandfather belonged to the Gamorra in Napoli. We met in Paris. His uncle owned a club and a couple of restaurant in saint Germain en Laye and worked as a bartender those days. What an exciting adventure those years were for me! Thats another story. 

I would not mind to chill with him in bella Roma right now. 

 

Image Source 

Sexy because fun man! What do you think? If you say no ....You did not see the film yet. 

 

Image Source 

Journalist Jep Gambardella (the dazzling Toni Servillo, Il divo and Gomorrah) has charmed and seduced his way through the lavish nightlife of Rome for decades. Since the legendary success of his one and only novel, he has been a permanent fixture in the city's literary and social circles, but when his sixty-fifth birthday coincides with a shock from the past, Jep finds himself unexpectedly taking stock of his life, turning his cutting wit on himself and his contemporaries, and looking past the extravagant nightclubs, parties, and cafés to find Rome in all its glory: a timeless landscape of absurd, exquisite beauty.dir. Paolo Sorrentino / Italy 2013 / Color / 2.35 / 142 min / In Italian w/ English subtitles - Source and Trailer

Images Source 

The best Party Scene ever beside Fellini's La Dolce Vita parties! Wouldn't you love to dance there as well?



METAMERICANA: Paolo Sorrentino’s THE GREAT BEAUTY Is Exactly That


image Source 

"Now there’s something
I want to show you.
This is how it always ends.
With death.
But first there was life.
Hidden beneath the blah, blah, blah.
It is all settled beneath the chitter chatter and the noise.
Silence and sentiment.
Emotion and fear.
The haggard, inconstant flashes of beauty.
And then the wretched squalor
and miserable humanity.
All buried under the cover of the embarrassment of being in the world.
Beyond there is what lies beyond.
I don’t deal with what lies beyond.
Therefore… let this novel begin.
After all… it’s just a trick.
Yes, it’s just a trick.


Hope you enjoy one of the best films in Italian cinema history as much as I do 

Yours 

Mammasitta 

PS : Read this article I just wrote today before this post

Being Of Service To Others, Therefore Yourself and Your Elders

Sort:  

You do know your foreign films well @mammasitta - for my female crush I'm gonna go with the beautiful Italiano Monica Bellucci :)

Monica Bellucci is a very beautiful woman, I totally agree!

My real name is also Silvia

WOW! Silv-mania! I'm Shane, but anyone who watches me on my youtube channel already knows that :))

Oh bella Monica is so damn hot!

You are a very naughty woman @mammasitta! My Scots blood is overheating!! ... I need a beer from the fridge now ;)

Looks interesting, i think i will watch this film when i have a chance
Do you have any link for online watching with english subtitle?
Thanks @mammasitta

Thanks dear, appropriate it :)

I am not sure where you can get the full movie for free . I bought it on iTunes. I think you will enjoy it a lot. Very European cinema style like Fellini films. La Dolce Vita is a classic.

@mammsitta - as you had them all I would be just interested if belmondo is as cool as i thought -still for me the only real MAN from France - might sound racists but anyway

He is simply awesome !!!

in which sense :-)?

Was meinst Du. Er ist einfach toll als Schauspieler und sieht super aus.

dachte du hattest ihn - aber wahrscheinlich war der post intellektuell für mich zu schwer :) Belmondo is cool, für mich der einzige Franzose den ich bewundert hab in dem Genre

Ja Das finde ich auch :)

@mammasitta , thanks for share La grande bellezza, it's one of the most beautiful italian movie of the last years!

I am a huge Fellini fan for many years and this film comes very close to another favourite of mine La Dolce Vita

https://www.criterion.com/films/28619-la-dolce-vita

Fellini was a genius to create movie. Have you ever see La città delle donne (The city of women)? It's a surrealistic movie of Fellini, really interesting!

I saw all of his movies and know all scenes :)

Do you really know you can read a womans heart?

Grazie Tanto la mia bella Silvia, My name sister and queen of the forest :) Have a wonderful weekend

A wonderful weekend to you too, dear Silvia- @mammasitta ! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52