Femininity, Ageing And My "Smoking" 92 Years Young Mom Deserves That Photo Challenge EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mother7 years ago (edited)

My Mother fits the theme for the #steemitphotochallenge (37) perfectly and yes, she really does love to smoke one cigarette per day and I don't stop her :) 

I am not a professional photographer but I am fascinated with this art form. We all can capture our special moments. 

Mutti deserves that entry. Doesn't she? 

Smoking Hot!  

MY RESPECT TO ALL MOTHERS Out There as I wrote in this article! 

Before & After  

iPhone 5S

IS AGE JUST A NUMBER AND DO WE REALLY STAY AGELESS, INSIDE? 

8 months ago mammasitta in life

“Inside, we are ageless and when we talk to ourselves, it’s the same age of the person we were talking to when we were little. It’s the body that is changing around that ageless center."


Last not least, my ery first article on steemit a few months ago :) 

Is Motherhood THE ULTIMATE of becoming a more Powerful and “Beautiful” Woman ?


Yours 

Mammasitta's 

      


   

Sort:  

Looks great for her age, and looks like she really does enjoy life!

Thanks so much! I just told her and you put a smile in her face. She looks better than she feels but oh boy She did enjoy her life whatever that meant for her. Family, work, 4 children , a 2nd husband who left her at age 89 for another younger woman and so on ....

That is pretty rough, I don't quite see the logic in starting over at that age but I guess he had his reasons. How much younger was the new woman?

They have been together for 34 years and there is I reason why somebody would leave a 89 year old partner. I find it inhuman and so selfish. He was 11 years younger

@mammasitta I'm fascinated by your mom! A very beautiful woman, take good care of her!! It is a great happiness to have a mother. And understand that when you lose it...Your post brought tears to my eyes... Sorry.

Oh Inna ! Your words make me feel good.
It's not an easy job but she was here for me . It's my duty to make her last helpless years a little bit nicer.

Your mother is beautiful, of course that's no surprise considering her beauty of a daughter :)
I don't know about everyone else, but I am ageless inside. I have no concept of this thing called numbers that represent how old I am other than marking the passage of time here on this plane. Young at heart, I will always be. And I can definitely see that of you!

Your words are charming and wise! Thank you so very much for sharing your sentiment. It's a bit hard to be reminded of aging looking at your own mother drifting away slowly .....she looks better in that photo but her body is weak. 🌺🤗

Yes, actually that is the one thing about growing older, our bodies definitely do age, even if our hearts and minds do not. But our spirits are ageless and eternal :)

I had to look up an appropriate quote I like as the right reply .......after rethinking what you said

Don't program yourself to break down as you age with thoughts that decline is inevitable. Time may be passing for our bodies, but because they house our ageless souls, we never need to see ourselves as old and infirm. Wayne Dyer

That's beautiful and I will tell her tomorrow

That's an excellent quote! Thank you for finding it and sharing it with me :)

Thank you for posting @mammasitta.

What a lovely mother you have......you are very fortunate indeed to have her in your life. Lovely photograph.

All the best to you and your mother.

Principle: The soul has no age.

Lovely comment as usual from you 😘 My 22 years old daughter Tahnee is the oldest soul and we all learn from her hahha !

You are too kind.

Oh yes.....love to be around 'old' souls.

Cheers. A bientot.

She's smokin' :)
I can see the resemblance!

OMG Kevin ! You are such charming polite awesome smart young man ! 🌺

Yes indeed, Very blessed and happy I have the chance to take care of her

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53