My Steem Journey Progress Log #9 - Day 78

in #blog6 years ago

Today is my 78th day on Steem.

This is my Steem Journey Log #9.

Today is 22nd March, 2018. It has been 6 days since my last update.

I am tracking my journey and progress towards my goals on the Steemit platform through a series of journey logs.

progress_header.jpg

Image Credit

divider-red

Approach

approach

divider-red

Current Goals

Effective Steem Power: 900
Owned Steem Power: 500
Delegated Steem Power (In): 500
Delegated Steem Power (Out): 100
Followers: 500
Reputation: 60

divider-red

Progress Report

I am satisfied with my performance this week. It has not been stellar, but I think I am laying the foundation for future growth. I can definitely do better if I continue to put in the hard work which I am determined to do.

20180322_report.png

Image Credit: @svkrulze

divider-red

Update #1 - I made contributions to @utopian-io

I know a little bit of python and I want to learn more. I think the Steem blockchain provides a wonderful opportunity to learn new skills. I am very new to the world of open source and I am liking it the more I am learning about it. I have started to make some small contributions to @utopian-io in the form of tutorials of what I am learning along the way. I hope someday I will be able to use my new skill-sets to build something worthwhile.

Update #2 Crossed 200 followers

This is not much, I know. But for a plankton like me, it is certainly an important milestone. I have been thinking about starting a series of contests, and perhaps I should start it now. I know I run the risk of not getting enough responses with such a small follower base but I will probably give it a go now that I have crossed this milestone. Let's see how it turns out. Whoever is reading this, I request you to visit my blog during the weekend, I think I will start the contest during the weekend.

Update #3 Started vote selling on @smartsteem

This, I think, is progress. From being a nobody on Steemit a few weeks ago, I now have started selling votes. The earnings are not bad from what I have seen till now. You can do it too. Just follow the below link, register, provide access to the site to vote on behalf of you and start selling votes. It's as easy as that.

Start Selling Votes on Smartsteem

Disclaimer: Above link is a referral link which will earn me some commissions at no cost to you.

divider-red

What I did since my last progress report

I have finally started contributing to @utopian-io. I am very new to open source and I found it quite difficult to get steem-python installed on my Windows machine. So once I was successful, I posted a detailed tutorial on how to do it. @utopian-io rejected my contribution as being similar to another post (though the other post cited used an Ubuntu VM) but that's ok, hopefully I will make many more contributions which will get approved.

How to install steem-python in Windows

✦ The second contribution is my first program using steem-python. I formatted it as a tutorial, so anyone reading this post will be able to find out the votes received and votes given out to different users for any given account.

How to find the number of incoming votes from and outgoing votes to different users for any given account

Update on my Ramblings on Life Series: I remained very philosophical during this week and ended up writing as many as three different philosophical ramblings. I hope you will like at least some of it.

The first one is an analysis of habits. Have a look.

We are what we repeatedly do - Ramblings on Life #12

The second one is about the importance of learning, and learning now. I came across a quote from Confucius which led me to write this one.

A revelation from across the ages - Ramblings on Life #13

The latest one is about winning the lottery. I think it may not be as good to win a lottery as we usually think. You may find it interesting.

Winning the lottery may be the worst thing that can happen to you - Ramblings on Life #14

✦ The last one which I want to mention is a mix of philosophy, futurism and memes. Most people who love to have a good laugh should find this funny.

Free lunches and a crypto powered wedding

divider-red

Log Frequency

frequency

divider-red

Goodies: Benefits for You (Referral Links)

Sell Votes on SmartSteem

Get Followers and Upvotes on SteemFollower

Get Free Crypto Coins

free-crypto2.jpg

Image Credit

divider-red

upvote-share-resteem

steem-engine.png

crypto-empire

Click on the banners to learn more about each community

leave-comment.png

Sort:  

These are some awesome goals, hope you will achieve them soon! :D

thank you, not sure on the soon part though :P

You're so organized dude. That's awesome :) Keep it up!

it's a mask I am wearing for this series of posts, lolz ;)

you are a super human i think so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25