100 Followers! It's a Party!!! + 5 New Friends Shout Outs ❤️ + Promote YOUR PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I'm so grateful to everyone who's given me a shot and decided to follow and upvote my posts.

Thank you for the warm welcome in My Introduction post and for the chats on Discord. I've finally been able to join the Minnow Support Group thanks to the payout from my first post affording me enough SBD to verify. ❤️

changing travel (1).jpg

Shout Outs


@j3551c4 is a real life friend of mine and one of the reasons I re-joined Steem.it a few weeks ago. I want to support her adventure in crypto. She's a wonderful person, travels, loves animals, supports voluntarism, and takes really intuitive photographs. Lately she's been writing about her travels. Some of my favorite posts are:


@EnchantedSpirit is a lovely person who I've only began chatting with this afternoon on the Discord server. She has a really insightful blog all about astrology, tarot, metaphysics, and positive energy. Some of her posts I read today are:


@dFlo was kind enough to greet me and actually speak to me the first time I joined the Minnow Support Group. She is a mom, poet, musician, artist, and photographer. She even helps curate single mother's posts on Steemit which is pretty amazing.


@darrenclaxton is a new username of an older account that was recently (holds-seat) hacked (gulp.) I was following his previous account when the news hit my feed. He lost almost everything. He's been posting regularly to rebuild his account and thankfully it's growing. What he's posting right now is original music. His most recent (still votable) posts are:


@danielshortell writes short interesting fictional stories on his blog (and the occasional Haiku.) One thing I like most about his stories are they're thought provoking AND entertaining. And his post titles are rather amusing as well. Some favorites are:


As you can see, I love reading your posts! I wish I was as talented at making my own. 😊

🌟✨🌈 JOIN THE PARTY! 🌟✨🌈


If you're following me, feel free to leave a post link below in the comments! If you're not already following me, yes, go ahead and start now and I'll let it slide... 😉😉😉

I'll be reading the posts (if any) and following, commenting, upvoting, and/or resteeming what I like; and maybe sharing your link next time. So make sure it's a good one. 😊

My votes aren't worth much... yet. But thank you anyway for participating.

  • One link only please
  • Please include the post title and a comment as well
  • Please make sure it's 7 days fresh or I can't upvote if I like it

Thank You.jpg

Puppy In A Cuppy says, "Thanks for following Omi."

More

❤️ Still graphics in this post were made using Canva.com and the Gif is on Giphy.com

Sort:  

Congratulations my friend!

Thank you so much @cpnjacksparrow. I have a gut feeling you might be in my next shoutouts ;)

Well, that would be quite a privilege!

Hey, thanks for resteeming :)

You're welcome Omi! : )

Hey thanks! Congrats on 100 followers! :)

Thanks @dflo I'm so happy :)

I appreciate it @Joyfulmind :) Thank you for stopping by!

Congratulations @omitaylor on reaching 111 followers!

I wish you continued success!

Remember high quality articles are the key to continued success and getting even more followers!

@Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman

I have followed and upvoted you.

Wow! Super, thanks @introbot dancing dancing

(clap, clap, clap, clap) Yeah, I'm a moron, can't seem to figure out the emoji things here in the comments :(

Anyway, congrats @omitaylor on your first 100...many more on the way. And thanks for the mention too. You know, seems like there should be some sort of notification mechanism here for when your name is mentioned in a blog so you can respond (I only saw your mentioned cause I clicked on this post). Wait, there probably is and I have noticed it yet :( Glad I spent a crap ton of money on a MIS, working real well for me.

I agree with you, I wish there was some kind of notification system. @j3551c4 said the same thing to me. I was using busy.org at first but now since I'm on discord a lot, I've started to use the Ginabot on discord. It's really thorough! It sends me everythaaaaaaaaaaang lol!!! Maybe too much haha. But yet another app... Since all these sites have different features it would be cooler if there was ONE or if there was at least some kind of browser or frame site to surf faster through them all instead of bookmarks. :/ It's kept me at my computer more than I want to be.

I think on your actual BLOG/PAGE if you click on the toolbar something says replies, but I'm not sure if that's because I have the plus plugin on chrome. Good question hmmm

Thanks for visiting and just clicking to click :)

Brilliant, thanks for the heads up on ginabot Omi! Looks like that might be the right tool for now, though, you make a good point...i too need to optimize my time spent here on steemit, don't want this to become my fifth job :0

Lol -> "Fifth Job"

I'm closing in on a third, so my sentiment precisely. :0

Hello 👋🏻
Great post looks like a few cool people to go check out next. I look forward to seeing future posts 😊

Ditto! I started following you because of @dflo and I added you to my ginabot notifications :) See you around @wildempress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83