Resolve - Original Music for @dsound & @steemit

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Resolve is a song about my childhood. Myself and little sister were raised my dad, something unheard of back in 1980, when our mother walked out on us all. There is still no reason why she did that, but I've not missed having her around because my dad is the GREATEST man I know, and my kids have an amazing mother so that is all I need to hold on to. The people in the photo are me with my son and daughter - my sister also had a son and daughter - beautiful.

As a young boy I had my share
of pain and loss but always fair
times I tried to wonder why
was me the others did I try

The garden path I used to walk
back from school, without, without a thought
times were good but they had their faults
but my daddy he did try to resolve
but my daddy he did try to resolve

Travelling back of thoughts when young
the journey's new the lesson's begun
keeping them safely locked away
they stay with us tomorrow, today
and help and help and help

Years roll by and memories fade
but the important ones have always stayed
bad times made us who we are
however near or far
but the times were good and had their faults

Travelling back of thoughts when young
our journey's new the lesson's begun
keeping them safely locked away
they stay with us tomorrow, today

Thanks for listening, commenting, voting and supporting me and my music!
Darren


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Great track Darren! Compellingly emotive and really written from the heart. Thanks for sharing :-)

Thanks for the compliment and review of 'Resolve' It is an emotionally compelling story of my early childhood. I found it very hard to talk about as I was growing up, and so started conveyed my feelings through my music and lyrics.
It's my therapy and a very powerful self help tool at that.
Thanks for connecting through my music.
Darren

I really love the intervals that you use, it fits so well with the song! The guitar was on point too, very well done, thanks to @kryptoe for making me discover your music!

Hey @edprivat thanks for the compliment and review of 'Resolve' I'll be actively posting more of my music very soon so stay tuned!
Have you heard 'Was It Right'?

Honest and heartfelt track with super vocals, nice one!

Hey @gjart Thanks for your kind words and for listening!
It's very appreciated!
Have a great day!
Darren

Thanks... but why do you think it sounds great? I'm intrigued to know.

I think your song is well written, your voice is outstanding, and your guitar is just sweeeet. I'll be listening to more of your stuff, for sure.

Nice one!
Thanks for the comment and review! much appreciated!
Cheers
Darren

I doubt there's anything I love more in this life than music. When I first listened to this song, it just flowed out to me, and it made me feel like I would like to hear more from you. That doesn't really happen with me very often on a first listen.

Thanks very kind of you to say! I'm so pleased to hear how my music reaches out to people! To visit a track more than once is also a rarity for me. It really has to hit a nerve and fill me with emotive thoughts and feelings.
Thanks again
Darren

Lovely vocals and guitar playing, nicely written song.

Cheers my friend!
It's such a song full of emptiness, yet full of emotion!
Thanks
Darren

this was beautiful Darren... really enjoyed it... this is track #10 on the album fo sho...

Cheers mate! It's a great album closer!
You're a Gentleman and Scholar.
legend
Darren

Awesome!!! Such a nice photo!

My world! although they drive me crazy sometimes!!
Thannks hun!

Wow right off the bat powerful voice!! Awesome guitar playing as well!!

Hey new fan!! I'm so glad that it came across so well!
Thanks for listening.

Thanks for having me on man!
I really apprciate your support with my music!
You're welcome to play my music anytime!

So beautiful, remind me of a part of my own childhood. So much emotion!

Hey @stylefrancky thanks for popping over and taking the time to listen! I really appreciate your feedback man!
Cheers
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54