Free Original Stock Photography | Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International | Additional Terms

in #free6 years ago

This post outlines additional terms of use and permissions for the free stock photography published on my steemit blog.

changing travel.jpg

Forward

I'm still debating how best to contribute to the Steemit community. My Introduction Post gave some insight into some of the things you can expect from my blog, but I admit; I'm still finding my way around. I probably won't get involved in the "music scene" on Steemit until I've become more familiar and actually made some friends. That said, I still want to be active in the meantime. However, I'm not that talented a blogger (also mentioned) which runs over into the fact that I'm ALSO not the most clever commentator. So what can I give for the meantime?

While I don't consider myself a photographer, I've been appreciated for some cool photographs and for my point of view or "eye." I often attribute that to my talent at drawing since all visual arts require similar honing of the visual perception. Aside from my Smartphone though, I don't have a camera. I'd like to own one someday. My education on the craft is limited to 1 photography class in high school. Strangely enough, I still take lots of random pictures with my phone that I personally find have aesthetic I value. A lot of them are backgrounds, textures, and urban themed. I typically use them as backgrounds for quotes or headers on my social media pages. Sometimes I print them and sell them or give them as gifts. Sometimes I use them in album art or other graphics. So I thought, why not share?

Identification


For the latest photos, watch hashtag #omipix

I've decided to use th tag in posts that contain the free photos. Not every photo in every post on my blog is a free stock photo so I felt this will add clarity. Since the tag expires (I think) after 7 days, the tag will always be the latest contributions. In addition, the title of posts containing free photos should specify Free or CC BY 4.0

Ownership and License


Photos are original works created by me and licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Limitations


In no way can any use imply the works are created by another author or yourself, in whole or in part, by admission or omission. No derivative can be branded commercially or used in a way that implies exclusivity of use. The pictures should NOT be uploaded to services that technically prohibit the upload of duplicate content, or would somehow "flag" MY own use of my own photo(s) as copies of YOUR copy; if I were to later upload it to the same service.

Commercial Use


It's perfectly OKAY to use these photos commercially for any purpose with attribution and link to https://steemit.com/@omitaylor/ or the source post.

Attribution


Any of these are fine:

Attribution Placement

Attribution should be in the caption, description, credits, footer or liner of works. For instance:

  • In a YouTube description
  • In an album liner
  • In rolling video credits
  • In a product description on a sales page
  • In a blog footnotes or photo caption
  • In a book's credits
  • In a nonintrusive placement on physical media

Best Uses


Some ideas of the best use for these photos:

  • Blog headers or social media graphics backgrounds
  • Backgrounds for Image Quotes
  • Print as many physical copies as you like and sell them or give them away
  • Remix them into other designs

Questions, etc.


Feel free to use the comments to ask any questions. If you tag me, I'll probably see the comment sooner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68