IntroduceYourself: I'm Omi, but you can call me trouble. Jk...maybesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Untitled design (4).png

Intellectual property of the author removed by the author (me) on 4/22/2021 for the sake of removing any visible blogs on the surface of the condenser interface. Here, I once upon a time publicly shared information like a regular blog but I wish to remove my family photos from the internet. Thank you for your continued love over the years. I will post my poetry, photography, and other work that doesn't include my children.

If you really want to see the old post, feel free to explore the block explorer. xoxo

Cover image created in Canva with open source font cc0

Sort:  

Hey Omi ;-) Welcome to Steemit!

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Thank you very much @datatreemap . Appreciate the welcome so much!

Welcome to steemit @omitaylor how are you, I know that you will be able to achieve your goal here. I am happy to know that you are willing to learn and wanted to pursue blogging/vlogging, can't wait to see you sing and upload your videos here. =)

Hi @purepinay :) Thanks for the kind welcome message. <3

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thank you @welcome-to-steem. I keep seeing the @originalworks being posted. What does calling on it do?

Congratulations @omitaylor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Score! I can't believe I got some badges on my first post! Neato!

Welcome to Steemit my freind

Thank you for the welcome. :) @herdi.steemit

You are welcome my friend
please visit my friend's blog

we don't have enough music people here! music, instrumentals and hey everyone needs to rant right?! :) you're more than welcome here! thanks for joining i look foreword to everything you bring to steemit! if you have any questions let me know. once again, welcome!!!

Thanks @procaptainjoe

I'm quietly researching all the various steem tools for media distribution. Once upon a time, I set up a Wordpress site for a producer who sold his beats with BTC only. I still have that code and there's so many new plugins for the web. I even saw a tutorial on how to accept Steem on Shopify. So I might also venture into building tutorials for content creators in the How To section. Or I might just learn by doing. I noticed there's dtube, steemfiles, dsound and a bunch of fun looking options. If it works, I know a hell of a lot of artists that might take to the concept (also noticed a coin for music in progress.) My main concern is the learning curve when it comes to crypto.

I could really use any newbie advice too. Steemit is a lot different than simply buying and selling crypto. Any advice on getting the ball rolling?

I appreciate the welcome @asifawan379 Thank you so much.

Welcome to steemit! Hope you enjoy here :)

Thank you so much. So far so good :) @eldearnie

You're always welcome :)

Hello there, Omi. Welcome to this adventure, called Steemit!

Thank you. And I like your profile theme @cpnjacksparrow
;)

Welcome aboard @omitaylor. If you’ve got original music upload it to dsound

Thank you @thomasrobertgent I plan to try it out and a few others (dtube, steemfiles, etc.) once I've gained some followers and rep. I appreciate the welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79