CentralPlaza WestGate, Thailand, one of the best and largest department stores in South East Asia

in #travel7 years ago

centralplaza westgate7.jpg

CentraPlaza WestGate is situated in the west of Bangkok, Thailand. It was recently opened and well-known as one of the best and largest department stores in South East Asia. If you love shopping and eating, this is the right place for you! There are several shops and restaurants for your selection.

Almost things here are very big and perfect according to their slogan, “big Life”! I really love their idea and that they pay attention in every detail, such as small bathroom especially for children, really cute! (No photo, sorry!),

centralplaza westgate2.jpg

centralplaza westgate6.jpg

centralplaza westgate8.jpg

centralplaza westgate9.jpg

centralplaza westgate10.jpg

A lot of corners for children to play!

centralplaza westgate11.jpg

centralplaza westgate25.jpg

centralplaza westgate23.jpg

centralplaza westgate24.jpg

centralplaza westgate26.jpg

centralplaza westgate28.jpg

A happy train for children and their family to tour around the area!

train.jpg

There are many zones for sitting comfortably and relaxing among green trees. Each zone has different styles. Really cute and beautiful decoration!

centralplaza westgate12.jpg

Sound of garden or Music Garden - beautiful garden decorated with musical instruments.

centralplaza westgate3.jpg

centralplaza westgate1.jpg

central.jpg

One of the highlights of this place is the Tree of Life Fountain. It is very big and high, approx. 3-4 storey. Really wonderful fountain with colorful light and sound show….

centralplaza westgate15.jpg

centralplaza westgate16.jpg

centralplaza westgate18.jpg

centralplaza westgate20.jpg

centralplaza westgate21.jpg

centralplaza westgate22.jpg

Here below are our foods and desserts!

chicken and bread1.jpg

food4.jpg

bread.jpg

fried chicken.jpg

food2.jpg

food3.jpg

dessert2.jpg

dessert1.jpg

If you visit Thailand, you must not miss this place, CentralPlaza WestGate !

Sort:  

Thanks to you I could Christmas closer then ever ;)))

Of course your food get me hungry and here where I am is 10:47 pm :((

Now I can only watch your shots and wait till I wake up and enjoy my breakfast.

Great work My dear I like your store especially now ;)))

Yeah! Christmas is coming very soon.... We have this atmosphere since the beginning of this month. Most department stores in Thailand now decorated their stores similar to this. Really great!

Oh! So sorry that the foods made you feel hungry! Hopefully, you will enjoy your breakfast very soon..... ;)

Many thanks for your nice comment, my dear friend! ;)

It looks like a fun place to meet friends. And a great place for kids. I like the giant Christmas statues and the soft, colorful animals that the kids can sit on. They need some for the adults to play on, too, lol! And it looks like you had some good desserts! :D

Does you see Christmas things that focus on snow, ice, and cold weather? It's interesting to me how the Santa Claus and reindeer of cold, northern countries gets translated to a warm, tropical place like Thailand. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season, @tangmo!

Thanks so much for your great comment! Yes, it's a fun place for all, especially the kids! I absolutely agree withyou, "they need some for the adults to play on"! ;D The desserts were really yummy!

We normally celebrate Christmas without snow, ice, and cold weather! The Christmas atmosphere among a warm, tropical place, is excellent for us... We can see the Santa Claus and reindeer in most place, very fantastic!

Have a wonderful holiday season, too! ;)

must check this out the next time I'm there.

Thanks so much for your comment and stopping by! I'm glad to hear that you will check this place during your next visit to Thailand. That'll be really great! ;)

You're welcome.

What fun. This looks like my kind of store. We have those ride-around animals at the mall. I've been tempted, but not sure if they would rent them to a theoretical adult. Maybe? Thanks for sharing this fun place, and have a nice day.

Yes, you would certainly love this place, there are a lot of things for fun, especially the ride-around animals! I would like to ride them all, if they provide for adults like us, too! I would recommend you to visit the place when you visit Thailand soooooooon!

Thanks so much for your nice comment! Have a nice night! ;)

They would be fun, if they let us bigger kids on them ( :

Yeah! I absolutely agree with you! We are "bigger kids" and would love to ride on those animals, too! ;)

this place looks amazing beloved friend @tangmo congratulations for your city's supermarket, the gigantografias are great, beautiful images you have captured, many thanks spor share with us
I wish you a beautiful day

Thanks so much for your nice compliment! I'm really glad you like the place and the photos!

Have a pleasant day, too! ;)

I love it! There are so many spots for children and the Tree of Life Fountain is amazing! The malls here in our country are now also preparing for christmas and it is always a welcome sight. Many thanks for the all the photos my friend.

PS The food made me hungry. They all look delicious!=)

I'm really happy to hear that you love the place and the foods! It's great to know that the malls in your country are now also preparing for christmas! It's such an exciting and fantastic event for us indeed! Many thanks for your nice comment! ;)

I'd like to walk around there! Thank you for the great photos.
Always a pleasure to read your posts!

Thanks so much for your nice comment and sending me this cute animation! I'm glad to hear that you would like to walk around there and like to read my posts! ;)

It seems to be a huge departmental store. Nice photographs

Yes, you're right! It's really huge! I'm glad you like the photos! Thanks so much for your nice comment and stopping by! ;)

Very nice pictures, @tangmo. Love the malls in Bangkok, will need to check this one out next time. Is this near any BTS station?

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm glad to hear that you will check this one out next time! Yes, the BTS station is just in front of the place! Really convenient! ;)

Such a beautiful shopping mall. Modern, colorful, fun, relaxing, great food and even a cute train. What more could you ask for! Do I see little people in your desert?

Thanks so much for your nice comment! I'm glad to know that you like the place! Yes, there are a lot of things to do, to see, to buy and to eat.... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65