Bittrex's New, "Prettier" Beta Platform - A Quick Visual Tour

in #bitcoin6 years ago

But, does it finally have a buy/sell at market option?

Bittrex now has something in common with Steemit - it's in Beta. If you want to take a look, check Bittrex's website for a phishing-safe link or try your luck here: https://beta.bittrex.com

Bittrex 1.png

Of course, I hope it spends less time there than Steemit is!

Bittrex already had, in my opinion, one of the more professional and competent interfaces on the cryptocurrency exchange block. It also had another features I'm a big fan of - security, or at least the reasonable expectation thereof. As a brief reminder, the CEO and Chief Technical Officer are both alumni of Amazon online security.

The new interface is more appealing visually, but appears to have pretty much the same set of core features. There's sort of a "night mode theme" thing happening by default.

Bittrex 2.png

A quick glance at how Steem is holding up for this Bitcoin rout.

The order book seems a bit more robust and visually distinct, and the graphical representation of same is much improved. Other than that, however, most parts of the interface work pretty much the way they did before the change, they just look better.

Bittrex 3.png

Snazzier deposit and withdraw buttons.

Bittrex is supposedly moving rapidly towards enabling trading in US $, and this appears to be a likely reason for the delisting of more coins than usual in recent weeks. Speculation is that they are attempting to remove any coin or token that might be declared a security by the US SEC, preemptively maintaining their legitimacy to license as an exchange.

Of course, the first (and really, only) thing I set out to look for I alluded to at the very top of this article, and without further ado, I am here to tell you the answer to that teaser question in the first line.

Bittrex 4.png

The answer to that question at the top? No. No it does not.

Try SteemEngine and get rewarded for every follow or vote!
See my explanation of SteemEngine here.

Post via Busy.org for added exposure and upvotes from Busy!
See how to get extra votes from Busy.org here.

See my explanation of SmartSteem here.

Try SteemFollower today and get rewarded for every vote!
See my explanation of SteemFollower here.

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 10,000+ active user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Join the Steemit Poker League! (@spl)
World's Largest Cyptocurrency Freeroll Poker Site, open only to Steemians!

Sources: Google, Bittrex, @Daudimitch
Copyright: SmartSteem, PALNet, SPL, Bittrex

Sort:  

A new night theme is not of any importance if they keep being located in one of the most unstable and restrictive country vis-à-vis of the regulations

In my opinion bittrex needs to choose tokens wisely . More importantly their liquidity needs to match to the supply of the coins. They cant prevent price going up or down but ensure a healthy liquid market . Binance is so far doing a great job here.

I think they are doing a job cutting back on a lot of alts, but I like to see a lot of trading options, even if the underlying isn't the best asset.

FollowBack every day 100%

Good post. Its great analysis. Thanks for sharing.

You got a 23.29% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @thedawn!
Please delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

Good comment

I like it much better, been waiting for this.

Looks good. The clear out should help consolidation as well!

Finally they are starting to improve there layout. I did never like the old one to be hones and always preferred Binance's Advanced Trading Layout. It really is my favorite so far.

Neat. @tipU upvote this post, please.

nice post, this is why i like using bittrex for most of my exchanges, at least i know i'm in good hands

Prettier is subjective, because I was more comfortable with the white theme, even though I mostly use dark themes almost everywhere I can. Guess I'm just getting old and not so used to changes...

I was actually thinking of the buttons when I said prettier. I prefer the night mode these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16