Business Intelligence Steemit Weekly Contest #9 & Winner #8

in #bisteemit6 years ago

First and Foremost this week we have a Rule Change, well it’s not really a rule change it’s a change in how I find the best Steemit Business Intelligence Post of the week.

Engagement with posts is very important here on steemit, but writing an engaging post can be difficult.  We are lucky with the niche we have as many of us do get a lot of engagement on our posts.  But I would like to push the team to do better.  

So from now on, Points will be awarded for the number of comments made on your post.  Feel free to tell people in your post that you are in this contest where engagement is important.

Another tip would be to ask a question at the end of your post, an open ended or though provoking question.

Everything else stays the same

1. The post must use and analyse data about Steemit or Steemit data, however it can be mashed up with data from other sources.  

2. The post must also provide insights as to the past, present or future performance of Steemit, Steemit users or Steemit features.

3. The post must contain the #bisteemit tag

4. You must upvote and resteem this post

5. You must comment below with a link to your post

Receive extra points on your post by including the following content at the end of your post

'I am part of a Steemit Business Intelligence community. We all post under the tag #BIsteemit. If you have an analysis you would like carried out on Steemit data, please do contact me or any of the #bisteemit team and we will do our best to help you...

 You can find #bisteemit  on discord https://discordapp.com/invite/JN7Yv7j'

Winner #8

The winning post this week is by @plushzilla.  This post looks at how Witnesses vote for Wintesses. To me not only was this post very undervalued, but also a step forward to open the discussion on Witness Voting.

Awesome post @plushzilla.  Keep up the good work.

https://steemit.com/bitsteemit/@plushzilla/witness-votes-who-do-the-witnesses-vote-for


We may only have 1 winner but we have some other awesome entries too.  

Do check out the following posts and show some support for the work and effort these have done

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@crokkon/market-share-of-alternative-steem-apps-08-10-17

https://steemit.com/philippines/@eastmael/bidbot-rois-steemit-business-intelligence

Don’t Forget

Don’t forget to open your openledger.io wallet to receive your winning whaleshares.  There is a tutorial available on this post

https://steemit.com/steemitbc/@paulag/how-to-summons-a-whalevote-with-whaleshares

That will show you how you can use the whaleshares to summons a vote on the post of your choice

Big and Special Thanks

First I would like to thank @akrid at #whaleshares for sponsoring this contest.  Whaleshares runs an awesome community on discord.

I would also like to point you to @contests where you will find loads of contests you can enter and win whaleshares.

I would also like to thank @rt395 and #SteemitBC for giving #BISteemit a home on discord.  You can join SteemitBC and BISteemit with this link https://discordapp.com/invite/e5XFZKa


Sort:  

Here's my entry for this week:
Utopian-io Bot Analysis : Top 20 Contributors - Steemit Business Intelligence

I wasn't able to put the signature on the bottom part as this was posted in utopian and may be a violation of their rule (prevent my post from being approved). I'll confirm this with them.

Hope you're enjoying your travel Paula. :)

I asked one of the moderators and was given the go signal to put that signature. Updated. :)

Lucky you, I couldn't to use the footer the last time, even got a downvote for trying to :)

This is a great idea for promoting quality content within the BIsteemit community. I'll be sure to check it out, and I look forward to seeing more analyses from you, @paulag.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by paulag from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Hi @paulag, it might be easy to quantify the data from the blockchain but it is impossible to show how much the encouragement and support you and everyone else on #bisteemit have extended to me means.

I hope to continue contributing to this group and the greater community in its vision to improve the transparency and integrity of the platform, one insight at a time :)

Congratulations. :)

Hi @eastmael, thanks but unfortunately I didn't get to do the full analysis that I wanted because it was starting to get a little bit too complex for me to wrap my head around :D There were some interesting discussions and comments but by the time I do the analysis again to include the top 50 the rankings will have changed... :p

I didn't get to do the full analysis that I wanted because it was starting to get a little bit too complex for me to wrap my head around

Understandable. That's the nature of what we do. :p You're on the right path to do them incrementally or in chunks. That's what I did. lol.

Congratulations @plushzilla! A great analysis!

carry on frnd i hope r u succes @paulag

nice share

Thank you for give us some nice information about it. All of you make it most incredible. Also upvote my blog and follow

I Liked your post, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92