[BeyondBit Contest] New Whaleshares Token "Beyondbit" Needs Logo! [Over 1300 SBD in Rewards!]

in #beyondbitcoin7 years ago (edited)

1500 Beyondbit Token (worth $1300) in Rewards


1st Place: 800 Beyondbit(@fuzzyvest)

2nd Place: 500 Beyondbit (@fuzzyvest)

3rd Place: 200 Beyondbit (@fuzzyvest)

Winners will be picked in 1 week!

All Serious Entries Win Something!



The Vision of Beyond Bitcoin


The Vision of BeyondBitcoin Hangout Series is to give communities a voice to speak about their favorite projects in the blockchain and disruptive tech space. But more than that we have always aimed to be community sourced and grass roots in a world where you have to pay to even be noticed within media. Though as we grow, the grass roots methodologies have some limitations, we believe that enabling scaling on an individual community basis unlocks scaling potential! For this reason @officialfuzzy and a small band of avid block-explorers have continued working on building tools to help communities grow. Because noone cares how great your blockchain tech is, if it has no community (or just as bad a disempowered and apathetic one), your cryptocurrency cannot flourish longterm.

With these tools we started out humbly enabling BitShares, then Steem, then WhaleShares and now are planning coverage of EOS and much more. But this means we need to enable more people and incentivize more crypto savvy content creators to be part of something they can belong to, help build and benefit from in a synergistic union. This is where you come in...



You are invited to participate in helping see this Vision Manifest


There are many tasks behind the scenes with coordinating initiatives, devising new conceptual designs for tools needing made and trying to support multiple communities. As Beyond Bitcoin and its allies grow so too will these tasks grow in number and size. However, these tasks do not even account for another kind of work that is often overlooked by those looking in from the outside--reading/responding to messages, coordinating to fix bugs, solving disputes between community members and the list goes on and on.

It is also inefficient for I and my small band of helpers shoulder the requirements of a growing beyondbitcoin alone, so it only make sense to begin crowdsourcing work from qualified members of the community in areas where Beyondbit and WhaleShare tokens can help reward. They are quite powerful tools after all...even at a supressed Steem marketcap. But they are not nearly as valuable if I do not leverage them to mine the Gold from this Community!

I do this for community endeavors I believe are worth my resources. And Beyondbits needing a Logo is as important as any initiative I can think of!



What are BeyondBits and WhaleShares?


Beyondbits give @officialfuzzy a power similar to the Whaleshares token we started thanks to delegation from @blocktrades only a little over 1 month ago. As whaleshares has quickly become one of the most vibrant and flourishing communities in cryptocurrency because of this token, it has become time for me to start testing a new token in preparation for "The Great Unleashing," when the whaleshares platform is open to multiple whales on Steem. So I now can begin giving my on personal upvote tokens to helpers in much the same way WhaleShares benefit the community. And since I have some whaleshares too, maybe we will see a few winners of those in here as well!

Check out WhaleShares.net to learn more!



Its Contest Time for all Artists and Design Lovers!

We are using 1500 Beyondbit tokens to reward the top 3 BeyondBit Logos! What follows are the Steps and Terms of this competition:


STEP 1

Create Logo

Image Requirements:

  • image Dimensions: 1000x1000 pixels
  • Image theme: Beyond Bitcoin
  • Image formats: .jpg, .png, and other popular formats are acceptable

Licensing

  • You will, by participating, license BeyondBitcoin Network to use this work as its own.


STEP 2

Make a Post to Steem with the image as your content (add your bitshares account to this post) with subject line "New WhaleShares token BeyondBit token Needs Logo!"



STEP 3

Link to your post and paste your logo in a response on this post!



BeyondBits are powerful tokens worth upvotes on Steem, but you need to use BitShares Wallet and follow the instructions on WhaleShares.Net! So make sure you have a BitShares Wallet to receive and send them for upvotes on your steem posts!

Download BitShares Wallet




During the Week you can find us in Our 24/7 WhaleShares Server! (preferably the Adult Swim VOIP)

And of Course you can join Our EOStalk Discord



How to Join the Beyond Bitcoin Mumble where BitShares and Steem were born!



Step 1: Download Mumble Here

Step 2: Watch Setup Instructions

Step 3:

Enter the following information:

Label: BeyondBitcoin om
Address: 149.210.187.155
Port: 64738
Username: Enter your username
Password: w0rldCh@NG3rsUN!t3




All BeyondBitcoin content is powered by the Steem blockchain so please join the new social media movement that enables Creative Commons content creators and Open Source developers to earn funding for participating in the community's growth and sustenance. Participate in beyondbitcoin contests to earn big whale tokens!!

Sort:  

A contest, I like it! Please find here my entry.

Beyond Bitcoin.jpg

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@tarekadam/new-whaleshares-token-beyondbit-token-needs-logo

bitshares account: tarekadam1

I like this design @tarekadam, it is simple and clean. I wanted to offer a suggestion for alternate color and font to better connect the design with the bitshares roots.

@officialfuzzy, In NO way do I claim credit for the original design, this is just a variation of @tarekadam's original design.

BeyondBit-Logo.jpg

Neat logo :) I like it!

Thank you @keepdoodling.

Thank you for your suggestion. I like the color scheme.

You'e welcome. I really like your initial design out of everything I have seen posted so far, and wanted to put in some of the connecting elements to pull it all together.

You nailed it, with the color combination. The original is really good but with the color combination really make's stand out. thanks for sharing.

This is my entry for the contest.

Just to add something fun to the logo, Beyond and Bits it's also writen in binary language.
It also has a coin in the middle of the b in Bits and in the square chip inside, it has very little "Beyond Bits 2017"

I hope you like it. I had fun creating it.
Bitshares.org Wallet
santiman72

Hi Jose, I really like your design as a promotional/advertisement piece. Any winning token logo could be dropped into that design in the future to promote Beyond Bitcoin announcements, etc. Nice work.

Thanks for your comment.

I got a bellyRub and this comment has received a 38.46 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @jsant72.

My official Beyondbit logo entries for @officialfuzzy :


UPDATED DESIGNS based on feedback posted by @officialfuzzy.

BeyondBit-Logo-4C.jpg


BeyondBit-Logo-4B.jpg


BeyondBit-Logo-4.jpg
Blending the digital synergy of BitShares, Steem, and BeyondBit.

BeyondBit-Logo-1.jpg

BeyondBit-Logo-3.jpg



Bitshares OL: steem-power-pics

@officialfuzzy , I added one more design to my post with a digital flair using "beyondbit" in binary.
Blending the synergy of BitShares, Steem, and BeyondBit.

Your first one really kills me. The texture, the upvote arrow and bitcoin logo. Great job!

Thank you Jose. It will be interesting to see which way fuzzy leans in the end. There are a few other entries I like along with my own.

My entry. :) I tried to illustrate it like a coin with letter B inside.

https://steemit.com/beyondbitcoin/@megii/new-whaleshares-token-beyondbit-token-needs-logo

my BTS address is peg-gy

This one is stylish! :)

Thank you! :)

Hi @officialfuzzy, here is my entry to this contest:

DQmd4mBkNivkiYPCLbTU6rx5WxLETeCg1gz2MxkAUTRwtKQ_1680x8400.png

Here is the link to my post: Click here

I've posted an updated submission:Click here

Variations of the logo are uploaded on my updated post, you can also check that there. My bitshares wallet name is dev-eerei.

Here's one variation:

Red main logo and white secondary on black:

Font is opensource: 1001fonts

I love with the black background,it give another dimension to it. :)

Thanks! I want to try editing it and using the beyondbit colors too (blue and orange) but I like my red and black. :D The colorways are easy to change, the design will always be the baseline. Colors are secondary.

Hi.

My Post

My Bitshares address: mendezand12

I added a small effect, I hope you like it. @officialfuzzy @fuzzyvest

Here is the link to my entry [LINK TO MY POST AND ENTRY]

Thumbnail of my Entries - Click on my post link above for a larger view of the entries:

Entry 1:

Entry 2:

BTS Account: cloh-76

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98