STEEMIT CONNECTS! Canada + Russia + Beer = Love

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Pre-story

Some times ago I made several posts with my husband's reviews about craft beer and beer pubs in Moscow. My husband also invited everyone to join his hop hunting. When we were on vacation I got a comment from @robtrent to one of those posts. Rob is from Canada and he wrote that he was planning to come Moscow to join a hop hunting expedition. The main purpose of his trip was to discover some great Russian Craft Beers and meet some fellow Craft Beer Drinkers.

Of course, we were very excited about @robtrent 's coming and my husband with his friend were making the plan what places were better to visit. In the meantime, they were visiting craft beer pubs and were choosing the best ones to bring @robtrent in.

Story

And last Saturday that remarkable meeting happened!

By the way, our daughter was with us too.))))

enter image description here

First my husband @beertripper met @robtrent. And before I met the guys they had already visited 3 beer pubs.))))

enter image description here

After we met at the beer pub Na Kranakh (On Taps). You can read more about this pub here.

The friend of my husband and his girl-friend joined us too.

enter image description here

It was a really awesome meeting. I had a feeling we knew each other forever. Everybody had different beer. I preferred the witte one.

Some funny signs from that pub.

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

We had some snacks and more beer and moved to another pub. It was about 15 mins walk and we were lucky with the weather.

enter image description here

Another pub's name was Beer Market, one of my husband's favourite place.
You can read about this pub more here

There was a yard with several pubs next to each other:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

And we again had some beers, chatted, laughed and just enjoyed.

Tired and happy, we left home.

enter image description here

My husband and @robtrent exchanged beers. Rob brought IPA from Canada and my husband bought some in Moscow for him:

enter image description here

By the way, now they have a farewell meeting. I planned to join too but we thought it would be too much for our daughter.))))

I hope, my husband will write a post about their pub adventures in more details.

Thank you, Steemit, for connecting people!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was really fantastic!

Everybody who would like to join hop hunting in Moscow is very welcome!

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
The article will be Resteemed by @dropahead Curator - Witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

This is great. I love when steemians get to meet each other. I wish I could link up with some around where I live.

#resteembotsentme

you can make a post about it)) and they will find you))

Fantastic post, glad you connect continents - beer makes a lot possible

I hope one day you will join hop hunting here)))

fingers crossed - hope so too

Вы хорошо отдохнули @aksinya

да, было здорово)))

It's amazing, wonderful meeting...

it was! thank you!

This was a great post. Thank you for sharing. I'll be sure to keep an eye out for you future work!

Highly appreciated! Thank you!!!!!!!!!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

What am i thinking? Your daughter's hand... so close to the empty glass. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87