Moscow Craft Beer Bar Tour #3. My Husband's Overview.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

As I have written in Part 1 CRAFT BEER BARS IN MOSCOW. My Husband's Overview. Part I. and Part 2 Moscow Craft Beer Bar Tour #2. My Husband's Overview my husband (Dutch who lived in the US for about 20 years) and his friend (Russian) go out once a week to have some beer and investigate new beer places.

This is his overview, part III. Enjoy and join them if you like)))

This is the third craft beer bar tour in Moscow. If you have a beer related blog or website and find these stories useful, feel free to post them wherever you want!!

Metro station Tsvetnoy Blvd.

Near metro Tsvetnoy Blvd we recently found a new bar called Little Craft Bar. It is very little, as its name promises, and located in an interesting looking building on Sadovo - Samotechnaya Ulitsa 15-1. They have a facebook page : https://vk.com/littlecraftbar

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

As I said it is extremely small so I wonder how this is going to work for them. It reminds me of those little espresso places in Italy where people stop in the morning for their shot of espresso and then continue on to work. However, having a shot of espresso takes a few minutes at best and people leave so others can come in. Having a pint of craft beer takes more time depending on your drinking speed of course. So how to make a place like this economically viable? But, hopefully the beer gods will smile upon them and make it a success. Let’s get to the evaluation of the place. As stated before, very small but quite an attractive interior because it’s so different. I was not impressed with their beer selection, only two IPA’s, both of them not very good, and one DIPA which was sold out. The one toilet is so small that you almost have to stand on the toilet itself to open the door when you get out. No snacks because there simply is no room for any type of kitchen here and not much nearby. It looks like it’s just riding the wave of Craft Beer in Moscow. Still, it has something. Like a craft boutique bar, maybe because I like architecture and odd places like this have something for me. Hopefully they will make it but check it out soon in case they don’t.

enter image description here

HA KPAHAX - On Taps Bar

enter image description here
Image Source

Close by and just around the corner of the metro station on Tsvetnoy Blvd 19c5 is the bar Ha Kpaнax (On Taps) and this bar has been discovered by the Moscow crowd. The place is packed with a predominantly younger crowd, they have a good beer selection, food and their prices are reasonable. The bar was manned by an all bearded crew, except for the one heavily tattooed woman, adding to the genuine craft beer experience. The bar crew was beer knowledgeable and friendly. The interior looks great, good toilets and a real craft beer bar atmosphere. Really a place to visit so by all means go check it out!!

We often go on our Hop Hunting expeditions in Moscow, if you feel like joining us, let me know!!

I am taking part in One Month Steemit Power Up Challenge organised by @the-future and @thedegensloth. So all my posts are 100% powerup during 30 days. Join the challenge!

Sort:  

Added to #beer-trail and al three overviews to my flipboard beer magazine

Thank you very much from me and my husband! Highly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74