Simple Makeup Tutorial For Eid

in #beauty7 years ago (edited)

Simple Makeup For Eid.jpg

My first real post here on Steemit! To recap: I am a YouTuber that makes beauty videos in English, Punjabi and now Hindi. If you are new here, please see my #IntroduceYourself post here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@parveen/i-don-t-know-why-but-i-am-so-nervous-writing-this-here-goes-hiiiiii-i-m-new-here

Many of my viewers had requested I create a makeup look for Eid, a religious holiday celebrated by Muslims which marks then end of the holy month of Ramadan, which is tomorrow. While I personally do not observe this holiday, Eid Mubarak to those celebrating!

This makeup look is quite simple. It's all about achieving flawless base makeup with a bit of a cat eye like wing. I threw on some false lashes to make my eyes look dramatic. I paired with tradition Indian clothing, but kept the accessories simple. For this look, less is more. Since I wanted all the attention on my eyes, I also went with a muted nude lip shade.

This is also my first video in Hindi! I am born and raised in Canada so English is my first language. My ethnicity is Punjabi, and that was the language I spoke and home with my parents and elders. Hindi would be my third language, I understand it better than I speak it, but after the wonderful response I got on this video, I am motivated to start doing more videos in Hindi! I know that in time, it will get better, just need some more practice. This is a good way of getting it!

I hope you enjoy this makeup look, and please share this video with someone you think would enjoy it!

See you soon!

Parveen

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @parveen :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Great post I gave you a follow !

Appreciate it, thanks!

My wife would like these. Asking her to check this out and also the others on Youtube.

That's awesome, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62779.83
ETH 3443.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50