Polikarpow I-16 with Pilot @flatrider in Friesland (Video by @schamangerbert)

in #aviation7 years ago (edited)

Polikarpow I-16 in Friesland

by @schamangerbert
fgfs-screen-077th.png


Today we are in the air with a classic aircraft which was put into service in 1933. The Polikarpow I-16 is a Soviet fighting aircraft with an air-cooled nine-cylinder star motor. @flatrider shows us his skills in a small round-trip over Friesland, but after the engine has a strange sound, he decides to land safely.

Have fun watching the 11 minutes HD Video!

fgfs-screen-075k.png

Heute sind wir mit einem Oldtimer unterwegs der 1933 in Dienst gestellt wurde. Die Polikarpow I-16 ist ein sowjetisches Jagdflugzeug mit einem luftgekühlten Neunzylinder-Sternmotor. @flatrider zeigt uns in einem kleinen Rundflug über Friesland seine Fähigkeiten, aber nachdem der Motor etwas seltsame Geräusche von sich gibt entschließt er sich doch zu einer sicheren Landung.

Viel Spaß beim Betrachten des 11 Minuten HD Videos!


Video (HD 11 minutes)



By Elchuso (Own work) CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons


Posts on my FlightGear developments so far:

Dornier Do-J Flying Boat (Whale) in the Alps Video
Catapillar CAT 793 D heavy off highway mining truck Video
Il-76-MD Landing in Paro (Butan) Video
Space Shuttle Flight Test: Florida to Yakutia Video
Glider Alpin Soaring with Ask 21 in Kufstein Video
Ask 21 Soaring Technique in the alps Video
Tupolev-160 Blackjack (White Swan) Bratsk Video
An-225-Mrija landing in Las Vegas Video
Mil-Mi-6PS Ecuador Quito Volcano Antisana Video
Tupolev Tu-95 MR (Bear) Irkutsk - Belaya Video
Tupolev Tu-95 MR (Bear) Landing with 2 engines Video
Tupolev Tu-95 MR (Bear) Video
Berijew Be-200 Altair Video
Hot Air Balloon Simulation Basel - Biel Video
Test flight with the Scharmorton Roziere Balloon Video
Free flight weekend: Crossing the Alps in a Hot air Balloon Video
Free flight weekend: Moscow with Antonov 22A Video
Free flight weekend: Zadar in Croatia with Antonov 12BK Video
Free flight weekend: An-12BK - Maastricht Aachen Airport Video
Ilyushin Il-76MD Zurich Video
Ilyushin Il-76MD
Roziere Balloon
Hot Air Balloon Series
Tupolev Tu-95 Tu-160
Antonov An-12 An-22 An-225
Mil-Mi-6PS fire fighting Video
Mil-Mi-6PS water loading Video
Mil-Mi-6PS fuel truck and ice systems Video
Mil-Mi-6PS startup and ILS landing Video
Mil-Mi-6PS autorotation Video
HowTo make aircrafts

You may download all models for free from my github
The simulator is also free for win, mac and linux: http://www.flightgear.org


Bis nächstes Mal! / See you next time!

Danke für Deine Aufmerksamkeit! / Thank you for your attention!

Original content by @schamangerbert



Schaman GerbertIMG_6013kkk-th112.JPG


Sort:  

Bloody brilliant!!! Lol!!! :-D That is so good my friend and you even mentioned my name, and I was smiling from ear to ear. So, we departed Leeuwarden military airport in Friesland, which was a good nod my friend. The plane is very similar in concept to the planes I flew, but more so the Chipmunk as I would had of sat behind you if the Polikarpow was a two seater. Also, as a cadet, I was never allowed to take off, nor land the plane, but in the air, I flew into the heavens and performed aerobatics and it was amazing. Thank you so much for such a sweet gesture @schamangerbert and Holland and I are grateful for you overseeing my flight across Friesland. So good, thank you so much!!! You have a follower for my Steemit life and we'll discuss some further flights for the future my friend, ahem..sorry I meant "Captain Scham-an-gerbert". ;-D

I was my pleasure, you are welcome!

Thanks again Captain! ;-D

Congratulations dear @flatrider! I'm happy to know about your skills!) Thank you dear @schamangerbert for the great flights you show us!

kannst du mit der auch ein looping fliegen?

Das mußt du @flatrider fragen :) Aber als ein sehr wendiges Flugzeug sollte es das schon können.

@schamangerbert,
Wow friend you just reminds me "Red Tails" movie! Anyway thank you very much for sharing such nice experience with us! You said it's a Soviet hunting aircraft! You mean a fighting air craft or used for some other purpose?

Anyway thank you very much for sharing with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

You are right fighting is correct, (edited now), thanks!

amigo #resteemia at your service

'Polikarpow I-16' smart fighting machine. nice video @schamangerbert

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

Great topic @schamangerbert
Thanks for sharing

Great post @schamangerbert sir, very nice flight i think your sound card drivers are little outdated by updating them you can remove the background noise of your videos it's little irritating to hear.

It is my computer van, I have to change them :)

It is fixed now :) I was just at the PC-doctor and one of my fans was in very bad conditions, now the next video should be without the background noise.

@schamangerbert - Sire, at the last moment you went out of the track. That's scary Sire. But love your post Sire.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

It is not easy to see the runway from the cockpit :)

Great technology in new flight.100% like and resteem.

Awesome Aircraft , thank you so much
Resteeemed:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60956.08
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50