You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Polikarpow I-16 with Pilot @flatrider in Friesland (Video by @schamangerbert)

in #aviation7 years ago

Bloody brilliant!!! Lol!!! :-D That is so good my friend and you even mentioned my name, and I was smiling from ear to ear. So, we departed Leeuwarden military airport in Friesland, which was a good nod my friend. The plane is very similar in concept to the planes I flew, but more so the Chipmunk as I would had of sat behind you if the Polikarpow was a two seater. Also, as a cadet, I was never allowed to take off, nor land the plane, but in the air, I flew into the heavens and performed aerobatics and it was amazing. Thank you so much for such a sweet gesture @schamangerbert and Holland and I are grateful for you overseeing my flight across Friesland. So good, thank you so much!!! You have a follower for my Steemit life and we'll discuss some further flights for the future my friend, ahem..sorry I meant "Captain Scham-an-gerbert". ;-D

Sort:  

I was my pleasure, you are welcome!

Thanks again Captain! ;-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51