๐Ÿ‘โ€๐Ÿ—จ ARTISTS EYE - THE MYSTIC ๐Ÿ‘โ€๐Ÿ—จ

in #artzone โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


The making of the video


Since I saved a lot of the still frames, I can show you the progress.

snap.jpg

I tried to upload the video on DTube, but it did not work, it kept saying "unknown error". So without wasting any more of my time, I am putting in some stills and the video, uploaded to YouTube.

๐Ÿ‘โ€๐Ÿ—จ ARTISTS EYE - THE MYSTIC ๐Ÿ‘โ€๐Ÿ—จ

dream_eyes banner.jpg

dream_yb6n02amzkn.jpg

dream_birra0h35vz.jpg

dream_ilq30ruza1m.jpg

dream_6wo4jmwhf0x.jpg

The images were created on Deep Dream Generator for the individual frames (some examples above) and the most involved part came at the start and end: these image frames had to be created in Photoshop in layers first with different opacities. Once done, I had to adjust the effects and timing. Below some of the stills from the start and the ending (in reverse order):

Intro1.jpg

Intro6.jpg

Intro3.jpg

Intro8.jpg


The Video on You Tube

Credits:
Music by
Kevin McLeod
Black Vortex
Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0

zzz GoodTasteLastPage-1-BLURB-good taste-square 250px.jpg


this video was part of a post about Deep Dream (and also a GIF Generator) some seven months ago.

I also posted a very silly video that was created with video distortion and Deep Dream Images: OTTO FREAK over a year ago. Or check out this one: DEEP DREAM BUT I AM WIDE AWAKE, also over a year old.

Well, I better quit before I strain your attention span.


Visit my website
โ–ผ



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

About - Introduction on Steemit

Sort: ย 

Cool! Particularly that swoshy thing about two thirds into it. Great music to go with it too!

@reinhard-schmid - Thank you Reinhard. The link to the free music is in the description. Kevin McLeod has a ton of useful music, royalty free for non-commercial use.
I should mention I did this with the old Windows Movie Maker, but Microsoft is not supporting it anymore. Instead the got a "new and improved" program which I think it sucks (and so do others). There are instructions on how you can still get that (2012 Version) on You Tube:


see the description on YouTube, but also my comment โ–ผ
Just now I added this comment:
Microsoft does not support it anymore - it sucks big time. It is a great movie maker, 10 times better than what they came up with now, but I am fortunate I have it installed.
Thinking now I should get the installation files and store them on a external hard drive, just in case.
So they got this inferior version: Movie Maker 10 that really sucks big time - but they brag that "*** A MILLION USERS CAN'T BE WRONG ***" - Really? I think a Million Users have no idea or experienced what a great program Moviemaker 2012 was (is).
By the way, the Microsoft page link in the description does not work anymore. So you have to search the web where to download it from. There are several sites that still have it.
Another Microsoft program I liked they stopped also (already a couple years ago, I think), and that was http://zoom.it/ - the site is still up and some engineers that used to work for Microsoft on that were going to run it on their own, but nothing came of it. I had used it, embedded the zoom images on websites, and then they did not work anymore. So I had to track them all down and delete them from those sites.

Hi @thermoplastic,
if you got the Unknown Error is because you have done the connection to dtube through SteemConnection , isn't it ? So you have to log out from dtube, go in your wallet click on permission, copy your Posting Password (before you have to click on Show private key), and finally make the log in on dtube directly with your username and password. Thats it :)
Bye bye....ahhh and congratulations for your artwork!! :)

thanks for the tip @lallo - sounds like complicated moves, I do that when I have more time.

no probs, if you want recently i did a post about it at https://steemit.com/dtube/@lallo/d-tube-unknown-error-solved-ita-eng There is simple understand how to do it.

great, I check it out and save it in my Steemit files.

dtube also gives me a lot of problems. it doesnt like certain formats. like when i delete the sound off my videoclips, it just wont upload at all...

nice post, otto. the EYE OF THE ARTIST sure does sees differently and is a mystical element :)

if I have the time, I figure it out.
On Deep Dream I experimented with a ton of templates using that photo of my eye. Then later I got the idea of putting them all in a video.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

@thermoplastic the eyes of artist look so artistic. You always try many new things of art. I hope you share your skill of drawing in this nTopaz contest

Congratulations @thermoplastic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63