OTTOFREAK the Ultimate Freakshow

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

OTTOFREAK
The Ultimate Freakshow

as if I had nothing better to do ......

just being silly here ....... combining video distortion with some 'Deep Dream' images I generated from one of the video stills, with layers in Photoshop.


dream_l09uxhxnygt (5)BEST4STEEMIT.jpg
dream_l09uxhxnygt (5)Steemitbanner.jpg


Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Funny! What a transformation!

it is from Deep Dream Generator at the end, the video part of it I recorded quite some time ago with a video app on my laptop - but Deep Dream is almost addictive ....... https://deepdreamgenerator.com/my-gallery
at the end I used the final still frame of the video and in Photoshop, I layered it with 5 different separate layers generated in Deep Dream at increasing opacity starting from about 25%. Once I start playing like this, it is hard to quit.

Well, sometimes we are the homo ludens after all, and just need to play, right?

Can't figure out that dreamgenerator... does one have to sign up first? Maybe I just don't have the patience for it 😜

oops - missed your comment, yes @reinhard-schmid - you need to sign up for it. It is simple. In the beginning, I just used their default effect, but now more often than not, I upload my own images to use for the effect. It is not that time consuming, except sometimes there is a queue (particularly when you use your own images for the effect). The longest it ever took me was under 10 minutes - you can do something else in the meantime and check back later.
The image I used in this one was, as I said in the post, a still-frame from the video. I used their default deep dream effect, going "deeper" 5 times, saving each version in between which I then added to my video as still pictures, I think with 1 second length for each frame except the last one which I held longer.
You are not a doctor, so you don't need any patience (patients) 🤣😷😉

I see, thanks a lot, Otto for the info. I want to try it eventually although I'm not sure I want to sign up for yet another google thing..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75