Deep Dream - but I am wide awake!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

DEEP DREAM
while being wide awake


hooked on generating Deep Dream images

Being 'hooked' is probably an overstatement.
I assure you, I can quit ANY TIME 🤡 - right!




ALL LACED UP
I used a lace pattern on my own portrait photo (black and white)



THE DECALCOMANIAC DREAMER
I used my TOPOGRAPHY OF DECALCOMANIA to create this - same photo used as the one above



CHARCOAL DREAM ABSTRACTION
from one of my abstract charcoal drawings



EYE SCREAM
from one of my pencil drawings "Eye of Silence"



WEIRD - JUST WEIRD
I don't have a clue anymore what I used here



ME AND MY DREAMS
and finally, another portrait of myself - and I assure you, I am not smoking any illegal substances!

You can make your own here: https://deepdreamgenerator.com/


Sort:  

The last one is just woow! I mean for me :) like it glued my eyes on it. It's hard for me to go into explaining what I see and feel in it..just it feels so good to be lost in it.

that was one of the easier ones to make - just hit Deep Dream and click on the default style, then several times on 'go deeper'. Deep Dream Generator - you need to [sign up/log in] on that site.

hehe, I can totally relate to your "hooked" state, I feel the same about my precious fractals... every time I try to stop, I have to do just one more to try something out...

Nice pics!

easy and quick - I have followed the program from the beginning - it has become quite sophisticated since when it first started.
As for fractals - I am sure I would get hooked if I tried it, but I don't get enough studio time for my 'real' artwork as is.

Not necessary to drawn anymore, particularly for visionnary art . I'm joking.
But the way to mixing real and virtual art is interesting. I've done it on my sculptures and there are good results.We are in the mashup era.

Some of the new tools provide great inspiration and new ways to appreciate art. Also, might help artists with new techniques and styles. Perhaps, the "mashup-era" of all these new tools is the next great evolution in art, similar to when the concept of perspective was introduced -- or is this an exaggeration?

yes, that is true, in a way. I had been thinking of combining digital with traditional, actually in a reciprocal way, because I use my traditional art (such as drawings) as a starting point for subsequent digital work, but then I was thinking, like with this lace pattern over my portrait, that I could then print it on a canvas and paint over it in glazes, something I do anyway when I start painting from scratch and working over a charcoal under-drawing.

@nyarlathotep :don't know if it is similar with perspective but maybe it's the only way to do something new with the help of new technologies.
@thermoplastic: it works in both directions. For sculpture we must wait for performing 3D printing

haha, you might be right: I have hundreds of drawings I could use as a basis for something like this. Only problem with Deep Dream is that the images don't come out very large. Good enough to print postcards maybe. Whereas in Photoshop I can go as large as the original image will allow. So I wish Deep Dream had a Photoshop plug-in!

The newbies are limited until 300 likes and i don't remember how many pictures. I'm reaching this point and i want to see how much definition i can get soon. Do you know?

I have no idea, but if you find out, let me know! I've been with them for a long time, but only lately started to use the program more. So in that sense, I am a newbie

seems to be a very little HD :-) in square i have a 975x975 pixels picture but must see later exactly and if there is a possible post traitement (oversize+sharpen filter)

in Photoshop you can go to image size and then click on Auto, there are three radio buttons: Draft, Good, Best. Good is 200, Best is 266 px. Then of course you have to see what needs to be done with sharpening. Some images come out OK up-sizing, others not so good.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

the second last image: "WEIRD - JUST WEIRD, I don't have a clue anymore what I used here" I think I remember: it was one of the first progress shots of the under drawing in charcoal for my latest painting.

Nice! Specially the lace pattern .What's your name on Deep dreams generator?
And sorry for you to don't take any substance :-)

I've tried the DeepDreamGenerator after I saw some of Otto's older posts, thanks Otto!

Just had a look at his gallery there, crazy stuff! You have any public pics there, Alain?

Mine is:
https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/426297/my-dreams

Seen yours and liked all your works. Necessary to have 300likes if you want access to the high res . Mine is :https://deepdreamgenerator.com/u/alainbellino/my-dreams.
Followed you here on steemit i thought it was already done....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78