YOU MUST READ THIS!! - Interview with the Long-standing Artist @in2itiveart for the Steemit Art Centre

in #artstorm6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Art Centre Interview with jOANNA.jpg

Today we have this interview with the artist @in2itiveart. I am honoured to interview her. Please enjoy!!

Here is the interview:

Dee:

You are already active online with your own websites (The Intuitive Art Of Joanna Whitney http://joannawhitney.weebly.com/ and https://joanna-whitney.pixels.com/) and presence on other platforms. I have enjoyed seeing your artwork there. So, what drew you to Steemit in the first place?

@in2itiveart:

A friend of mine turned me on to Steemit in August of 2016 – it was only a few months old back then and there was hardly anybody on it… @fairytalelife took me under her wing and showed me how to make artful posts that people could relate to – instead of just posting my work like I was.

We were all making the big bucks per post back then. I made several hundred SBD right off the bat – which kept me coming back because at that time I was working at Home Depot making a tiny amount and I hoped that I could make a living on Steemit. Instead it turned out to be a way to try out and challenge myself creatively. I tried a lot of things on Steemit that I might have been too afraid to try by myself – like sigils and tarot card readings...

Dee:

You say on your Steemit profile that you are an ‘Artist obsessed with Truth’. Can you please explain what truths interest you and if you are successful at finding the truth?

@in2itiveart:

Yes. I am interested in The Truth. There is only one Truth. That is Natural Law that governs the earth, Nature, and human consciousness. These principles are described in the Ancient Mystery School Traditions – can be found in the Tarot, in the Kybalion, The Tree of Life Kabbalah, etc

They are practiced at the root of all “religions” - The Principle of Mentalism, Correspondence, Vibration, Polarity, Rhythm, Cause and Effect, Gender…

There is a spiritual war going on for rulership of our planet – between the 1% el-ites who know and use these principles to rule in Hell, over the masses, who choose to remain ignorant to what is going on.

My life, as an artist, and as a person, is to awaken people to Natural Law, as a way to live, peacefully, on earth. To live in accordance with Nature.

When one suffers, all suffer. Violence is done by the initiator of violence. Force is my Natural Law right and responsibility, for me to use against violence. There is no such thing as human authority, therefore all government is a fallacy. Humans are free. We are sovereign. No one can re-present me. We can only present, ourselves. Money is a proxy for the real Power, which is the Creator. It is designed to limit our power and keep the ruling el-ites ruling in Hell rather than serving in Heaven. I am here to awaken people to the Truth.

Dee:

I know you as a brilliant artist who creates thrilling work with sensitivity, romance, feeling and much, much more. What led you to this kind of art?

@in2itiveart:

I was blocked as a freelance illustrator, in 1989. I took a class called Painting from the Source and I learned how to paint from my intuition. From that moment forward, I found that I am never blocked. I have tapped into a vein of something much better than gold. I was released from a lifetime of frustration, as a result of finding this limitless access to imagery.

I was always trying to divvy out the spiritual through the material. At that moment, I realized I would never be blocked again. I do, now and then, get bored with the way I am seeking – hence my most recent endeavor – to listen to all of Mark Passio’s podcasts, from 1-196, whatonearthishappening.com to change my subject matter. I have explored many different ways of making art, including performance, music, video, abstract painting, sigils, talismans, psychic drawings, talismans, alchemical etchings, etc

Dee:

You are already a successful high rep Steemian but do you foresee your Steemit input developing in other directions than your art?

@in2itiveart:

I am actually not so much that. I have a high rep but I only bring in a few dollars per post. I had hoped to make a living on Steemit but I am not willing or able to give up my very busy off-line life to do what it seems others have to do to make the big bucks on Steemit. I am not sure what to do at this point. My path has lead me to once again, go inside, and seek a spiritual answer. Steemit does continually bring me creative challenges. I did the Controversial Topics Art Contest for a while. I did highly controversial comics which you can view here http://joannawhitney.weebly.com/2017.html – these were based on the Truth of our human origins that I researched – Max Igan, David Icke, Mark Passio, Zacharia Sitchin, etc – Sigils – I learned about sigils and published many of those on Steemit …
I gave a bunch of those away for free...

-that was about a year's worth of work. I also did portraits of Satanic Ritual Abuse Survivors – Cathy O'Brien, Brice Taylor, Theresa from Australia, and Fiona Barnett - http://joannawhitney.weebly.com/2016-paintings.html – all that investigation was a combination of my listening to the Mark Passio podcasts, Jay Parker, my own experience with a friend who’s children suffered SRA in the 90’s, and the pizzagate investigations on Facebook and Steemit.

Dee:

Over the past year, Steemit has changed remarkably. There have been a couple of hardforks and it has become a viable social media. How do you see Steemit developing in the future?

@in2itiveart:

Honestly, I don’t really know much about all that – oddly, I have noticed groups of people that I am still following who still follow me don’t show up in my feed and our interactions have changed or gone. I don’t understand that. I also feel sometimes like Dan left Steemit to move on to better things and it spins out of control.

In addition, it’s a hierarchy like all systems of slavery – and it’s all about which whale you can brown-nose to get what’s in their pocket into your pocket -
… I don’t mean to sound negative but it’s true. It’s all about “I’ve got mine” and how to get to where I’ve got mine – and then once “I’ve got mine” - others don’t matter anymore.
Just because we are now using a supposedly decentralized currency does not mean that the attitudes and ideas that surround that currency have changed – it’s still all about the haves and have-nots. In order for real change to take place – the whole – will have to start to think about each other differently – we will have to all think of helping each other. We will have to put the common welfare first – and that is NOT group think – it is simply thinking of my brother as myself – my brother animal, human, mountain, cloud, sky, water – and thinking of our actions in terms of the All.

We will all have to tap into the Limitless Source of All so that we don’t have to depend on “man’s law” and “man’s finite currency” - Nature gives freely. Nature voluntarily takes care of all of Creation. Until our minds change so that we think that way, it’s going to continue going the way it is going. Steemit is completely degraded from when it started. It is all about making money now.

Dee:

Could you please choose one/some examples of your art to show us?

If you are reading this interview, please follow the links @in2itiveart has listed because the full posts are brilliant.

@in2itiveart:

My first piece I did on Steemit.
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/white-rascal-painting-experiment-part-6-color-theory-and-how-i-use-natural-law-principles-the-kybalion

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/praktikal-magick-101-c-sigils-and-art
One of my first Sigil Drawings I did for Steemit

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/prayer-for-oceans-sigil-painting-fuk-u-shima-revisited
Another sigil painting about the truth of Fukushima and the Oceans.

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@in2itiveart/sigil-prayer-final-painting-for-hannah-a-christian-part-6
Here is a Sigil Painting I did for a friend who is a Christian – she wanted this prayer broken down into 5 sigils and made into a mermaid painting.

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@in2itiveart/new-painting-alchemical-mandala-auragraph-part-8
Here’s a painting based on the etchings of alchemy.

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@in2itiveart/new-painting-alchemy-dragon-mermaid-with-sigil-part-5
Here’s a recent painting – in the style of alchemy with a Sigil.

Dee:

Is there anything else you would like in the interview?

@in2itiveart:

Recently I had been reading Tarot Cards and doing Intuitive Drawings for people…but I had a very negative experience with it and have ceased doing those for a while. I have not been painting. I am taking a break from everything. I am doing a class about my life’s purpose. In meditation today, I got the intuitive thought to do encaustic, so today I bought 2 oz of damar resin on ebay. I have a bag of beeswax and I am going to begin to experiment with collaging my drawings in encaustic on wood. The last paintings I did were these...

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@in2itiveart/new-guy-s-birthday-present-part-4
I made this painting for my BFF – we had only been dating for a few weeks when his birthday arrived.

https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/the-steemit-creative-curation-show-entry
here’s a sigil I did for a friend with prostate cancer and @professorhobo focused a lot of energy on him being healed using this sigil.

For me, being an artist is a calling. It is not a choice. I have tried many ways to be an artist and it has rendered me homeless at times and certainly a life on the fringe. I am hoping that through this class, I will be able to realize my true potential and stop shooting low as I have been my whole life. I will have the support of my classmates and my partner to help me stay focused on the big prize, God has for me, as I move forward into who I am really supposed to be in this life. Much bigger than I would dare to dream on my own.

The Intuitive Art of Joanna Whitney

My Intuitive Painting, Sigils, Portraits and investigations

Thanks so much to @in2itiveart for sharing her thought-provoking views and some of her interesting paintings.

Would you like to see another interview? Click here for @organduo

Click here for @MagicCleatus.

Click here for @cobmaximus

Click here for @marty-art

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

I hope @in2itiveart picks up painting again... She has a lot to give to humanity.

THank you !!! I am going to switch to encaustic- just waiting for the damar resin and the heat gun to arrive

I hope you post the work! I can't wait to see it. The colours look so rich.

Another brilliant interview @deemarshall.

I loved the whole thing, it really paints a picture of @in2itiveart's life and journey through art on many spectrums. I especially liked the part about that class she took in 1989 'Painting from the Source', it sounds like an incredible mind opener from what she described, I wish I could of taken that class, but I would of only been 1 year old.

@in2itiveart has certainly gained my following from this interview!

Lol - they are still going on across the USA - process painting- intuitive painting- many students teaching it from ny to ca in within

The USA is a long way away from me :(.

I'll have to see what i can find online about the subject :D.

Keep on being creative!

I figured... I will be happy to teach you how to do it - in stages online if I can. Contact me at [email protected] or on discord in2itiveart

my discord username and number is:
MagicCleatus #6185

I would love to know more about it. :D

I tried to friend request you but it says you don't exist - try me in2itiveart#4630

Yours isn't working either, I forgot the underscore at the end of my name that could be why. sorry. :(

MagicCleatus_ #6185

i was able to send you a friend request!!! yea!!!

Thank you for your support. I am so happy that you enjoyed the interview.

Hi @deemarshall, another wonderful interview. I loved the paintings of the angels, beautifully done @in2itiveart!

Glad you enjoyed it :) I am awed by her talent!

You cant let your fans down so it must be time to pick up the paintbrushes again young lady :)

thank you my friend - I got the damar gum in the mail yesterday and I made encaustic medium cakes last night. I bought a grill with a flat surface attachement and some silicone spatulas at the thrift store for $7 - now I am just waiting for the heat gun...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77