PraKtikal MagiCk 101.c Sigils - and ARTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago


So, as perhaps you may know...
I scry my art for clients - A client will send me a picture of themselves (for a heart connection) and I will pray and ask God what that person needs to know from me and then I will put a bunch of lines down on paper and then find a drawing in the lines, and as I draw it, first in black and white, I will get a lot of information, and then I will get a lot more when I add color. I try to use all the lines that I draw for them - and find all the information in the drawing and what I get from God, as I draw.

Well, I decided to go back to my initial SIGIL -

"PEOPLE HAVE A MASS AWAKENING TO THE TRUTH"
remove the vowels and then all the double consonants
"PLHVMSWKNGTR"


here are the lines I put down to find the sigil and the accompanying drawing...the backstory...

here I started to find the letters and the drawing...

"P,L,H,V,M,S,W,K,N,G,T,R"

here's the sigil that I will activate on the NEW moon, January 27th.

Here is the drawing, in black and white

And then I start to color it in... at this point, I am starting to hear that this is the Feminine Principle - the Goddess...as people awaken to HER presence and how she has been ignored - denied and wounded...The Holy Spirit flies out from her chest to the world in response to the People Having a Mass Awakening to the Truth...

She has green skin and is wearing a blue robe...like the earth - green life and water...

There is also a "note" I wrote on the bottom - I was watching a movie about "magick" and someone said "Using magick for his own gain 0 it is corrupting him - not meant for your own vanity" which is important to note - people have used magick to cheat - and the result - is where we are now - corruption, death...

And, here is the final drawing - with the sigil... purple for the wings - and golden light coming from the Sun - Source - she has a halo over her head - she is benevolent.

Artwork © 2017 Joanna Whitney
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/practikal-magick-101b-sigils-a-sigil-is-a-prayer
https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/praktical-magick-101-a-sigils

http://sigildaily.com/
http://neuromagick.com/sigils-and-seals
http://www.angelfire.com/journal/cathbodua/Sigils/Sigils.html (which has the magic square of the planets to create sigils - very cool, but leads into Luciferian Magick, so apply protection)



Sort:  

I really like what you've done here.

thank you @billybrujo ! It has evolved quite a bit now from that... now I keep the vowels - cuz I like them and I do a lot of art that has sigils - I have found that it's better when there is only one sigil per painting but recently I am doing a big prayer for a friend who commissioned it - that I broke down into 5 sigils... and hid them in the ocean - I really am enjoying this a lot. I think it is very helpful to people and I also keep a lot of them around me - I made a bunch of them for people to color for Gaia - here on steemit as well. I am also doing them live for people at our first friday event in a big art's district in Denver - monthly which is cool - I get to talk to people while Idevelop their sigil and try to help raise their consciousness...Blessings!

I'm so moved by this drawing. It's another of yours that I just feel good when I look at it.

Thanks for sharing! I only recently learned about sigil technic so your experience is useful and interesting!

check out @jphenderson 's post on Rosey Cross Sigils - https://steemit.com/magick/@jphenderson/how-to-make-a-sigil-using-the-rose-cross-method - this is methodical and therefore not "chaos" magick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81