White Rascal painting experiment - Part 6 - color theory...and how I use Natural Law principles...the Kybalion

in #art8 years ago

1. https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/i-was-walking-the-dog-this-morning-white-rascal-painting-part-1

2. https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/white-rascal-painting-part-2

3. https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/white-rascal-painting-experiment-part-3-and-other-stories

4. https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/white-rascal-painting-experiment-part-4-financial-insecurity-right-brain-imbalance-why-people-want-government

5. https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/white-rascal-experiment-part-5-plus-a-drawing-i-did-at-work-and-comments-on-fear

I started actually painting at 1am and did more this morning. I am a perfectionist, so in order to enjoy my life - I accept all imperfections as what it's supposed to be - ie: the Gorilla Glue makes a foamy plastic substance that comes out underneath - I am sure if I went nuts and scrutinized it and did a bunch of different things, I could get rid of that or I could use a sharp razor blade and cut it off - but NO! I just let it be and make it a part of the painting. There are also a few dog hairs that got glued into the arms of the white rascal creature - I should not be sharing that with you...

there she is - the 10 year old aussie border collie mix we adopted a year ago -  I actually have to take her out now... be back to finish this post in a few... 

I am so much of a perfectionist that I have to avoid that entirely. The Spirit of the Law rather than the letter of the law. Hence, when it comes to living by Natural Law - I pray to fulfill the law. Take the Golden Rule, for example - I work with the public 3 days a week for a ginormous corporation. It is incredibly difficult to help people pick out paint colors knowing what I know. Giant overweight people want colors with lots of black added - dark is the absence of light - I can tell a lot about a person just by what color they are attracted to - the people who are attracted to the bieges and the grays for their living room or bedroom are ASLEEP at the wheel. people who pick the pure tints are AWAKE. If you want pure tint in a room where there is lots of natural light - you are open - your third eye is functioning. Even a pure tint that is super dark - is still someone who is awake - but most older people, and most obese people hate bright colors. These folks are under mind control.

Most people - in fact - that I come across are asleep it seems. That worries me - we do seem to be in the dark ages - and I guess that those of us who are awake are supposed to hold the ancient teachings that we know and use and try to pass them on so they survive this time.

I know how to raise my consciousness - using the Hermetic principles from the Kybalion. If I find myself through the day getting upset, angry, or wanting to steal or gossip, I try to talk to someone about it, ask God to change my thinking and then try to find someone to help. In this way I am practicing the principle of vibration (changing my frequency) from a low frequency to a higher frequency, using the principle of polarity - by turning my thoughts away from myself and to other people. I also pray - because I need Spiritual help to do this - Love fulfills the Law where I can't possibly. In this way, people I come in contact with are exposed to prayer and 4th dimensional workings. When I use this process, I am raised above the common effects of the common cause into a state of neutrality where I have no need to react - I can be responsible instead - able to respond.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62