New Painting: Alchemy Dragon Mermaid with Sigil, Part 5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)


oil on canvas, 19" x 30"

Night before last, I could not sleep... maybe it was the blue light in the computer that awakened my brain - I should not be online 4 hours before going to bed! HA! But I am addicted to Steemit! Oh well... maybe one day I will figure it out... anyway, I was awake, so I got up and started to paint...
(No computer after 9pm - let's see if I can do that?)


I decided to use these oil pastels on the canvas...


I added some details to the water...


and then used my paint thinner (I use Citrisolv) to blend the pastel...

I made dragon scales as a detail on the dragon, and later began to add highlights... I will do this all over the dragon...and the scales on the mermaids tail. As I do this, I start to receive information about the significance of the imagery to me right now - what I need to know...

Meaning

The dragon represents the subconscious mind, the reptilian brain, fight or flight... it can be accessed, and befriended, but never tamed. That requires going in from the inside. The dragon has too many external defenses to be approached from the outside. Besides, that would be too easy.


Smoke and Fire detail

The Subconscious Mind, 85% of Your Brain

Using Sigils to speak to it, and also Meditation, EFT, Reiki, the Microcosmic Orbit, and taking what it asks for seriously, it can be accessed...

In my case, I should work for myself... but what can I do? A lot of things. I just put the word out on Nextdoor to do housecleaning, and odd-jobs. I don't care what I would be able to do really as long as it's local, cash, and I don't have to "work" a regular gig, and I could do a variety of tasks.


This was before last night when I decided to add details to the stars...


Jupiter and Saturn - Saturn is in the 2nd House in my chart... which has to do with making a living - I am paying some Karmic Debt in this lifetime, for past mistakes - and making a living is simply my struggle, however, I do have Sagittarius Rising, which counteracts Saturn by bringing me luck.


Moon, Mercury, Mars, the detail I am adding is impossible to see on the computer - I am using iridescent white mixed with Prussian blue, around the stars - they will shimmer - but you can't see that on-screen...

To Sum Up

*All my artwork is autobiographical, unless I am working for someone else, although you are me and I am you, so it can still be useful to work for others, as a self-reflective tool. This painting is a


Sigil I have a job I love which fully supports me financially I invite you all to use this Sigil if you wish, as well. The more people who use it the more powerful it will be.


using Alchemical Imagery, Basil Valentine

to help me to find a way to make a living that suits me, as I come near to the end of receiving unemployment insurance.

Part 1 https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/new-painting-alchemy-dragon-mermaid-with-sigil-part-1
Part 2 https://steemit.com/art/@in2itiveart/new-painting-alchemy-dragon-mermaid-with-sigil-part-2
Part 3 https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@in2itiveart/new-painting-alchemical-mermaid-dragon-part-3
Part 4 https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@in2itiveart/new-painting-alchemy-dragon-mermaid-with-sigil-part-3

Sort:  

I find your drawing is very interesting! However, there is another meaning that could be given to saturn in second house: saturn is also the planet of discipline, boundaries, limits. It can be seen as oppressive energy or as a protective energy that makes you working with method in order to manifest in reality the lifestyle you want. With discipline and method and financial education you can leave your problems behind, having a very high level of success, all got through hard work, by the moment you turn 30 (or 60 if you are older than 30) when you will have your saturn return, which I don't know cause you did not tell the sign :)

REALLY? @catherinegairard? 60 - I am turning 55 in a few days... so I have between 1 and 5 years (I thought Saturn Return was going to be age 56?) to learn discipline, method and financial education? Wow! Where should I begin? Saturn in Aquarius...I followed YOU!

With your ascendant in capricorn you can work hard and manifest the lifestyle you want, but it takes discipline as saturn is Capricorn's regent. Aquarius in house 2 means that you have to liberate yourself, and learn to use technology, not only technology we know, but also emotional technology, which means simply changing your mind. The exact saturn return depends on which degree is saturn in your chart. You can begin by making a list of the things you like doing, your passions and interests, and develop them in order to be able to make money from them. Type things like financial education, financial freedom on google and you will find a lot of information. Also three books you can read about this topic: secrets of the millionaire mind (T Harv Ecker) think and grow rich (Napoleon Hill) and Rich dad, poor dad (Robert Kiyosaki) Richness is not about having millions, is about having passive income that pays for the desire lifestyle. You will read this in those books. It is already a good way to start. And don't worry, money management is something that none of us has been taught to do correctly :)

be patient but constant and consistent, learn to create income and to save at least 10% of your money and you will make it!!!

thank you @catherinegairard... but...my Ascendent is in SAGITTARIUS.... Saturn is in Aquarius House 2, Jupiter in Pisces 3, moon in cancer 7, Mars in Leo 8 , the only earth I have in my chart is Pluto and Uranus in Virgo 9, Sun and Mercury in Libra 10, Neptune in Scorpio 11, Venus in Scorpio in 12......this is good advice and I will follow it!!! Blessings to you for your help..!!!, ,

We all have the 12 signs in our chart, even if there are no planets on some of them: in that case they still respond to their regents and you have to see where they are and the alignments they have :)

So if you have sagittarius in house 1 and aquarius in house 2, where is capricorn? :D

Anyway, as Saturn in transit Is in Sagittarius, you have had it over your ascendant for the last 3 years, teaching you about limits, engagement and discipline, so the same applies :)

than you @catherinegairard - I guess I am confused I have nothing in capricorn and did not realize that we all have the effects of all the signs anyway - I have never had a real astro reading before - have always tried to do it myself - so I am very appreciative what you are telling me. Thanks!

No problem, feel free to ask if you have a doubt. I like your drawings and the way you think. Nice to meeting you @in2itiveart!

Congratulations, you have won the daily @OriginalWorks resteem contest!

Lovely, lovely! I love the idea also of using Citrasolv with oil pastels. I will have to try that today.

I use Citrisolv as my oil thinner - because it is not poisonous and it works GREAT!!!

Wait wait wait !!!!! This is awesome !!!!! Raw tallent 🔥

i love the video of you painting the scales... this is coming along really epic man, i keep thinking it's finished... then it keeps getting better hahaha... how much left you got you think?

I thought it was finished too until that night of insomnia - now I think I am going to do the stars in the sky and the scales and the water detail - which will take me a while - plus I want to make her face and hands a little more finessed...

im really liking these little details you decided to come back and add in... makes it really pop and like with the stars, keeping infusing that personal into the piece.

Nice post ☺ followed and upvote you...hope so you will do same for me 😊

nicre art

Good work and symbolism

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @in2itiveart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Wow Cool! Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31