An "UnBoxing Post" Giving Away Steem and SBD, a Gift From Yours Truly, While Promoting Community

in #artcontestpromotion7 years ago (edited)


@paolobeneforti invited me to his art contest... unfortunately my talents are fairly specific to writing, in fact my artistic ability pretty much stops at coloring Mandalas. But I LOVE community oriented projects and contests and how they bring people together! So I gave it some thought and realized that I could be a part of this by helping to promote it.

With nine contestants and ten entries so far, I came up with three parts to this promotion; with a total of 20 chances to win:

Good Luck everyone!



arttrailcontest.jpg


Part One:


First To Comment: Be the first person to go from this post and comment on one of these amazing artist's posts and receive 1.5 Steem! Make sure you say @dreemit sent you. And if someone beat you to it, go on to the next one and so forth. Be sure to vote! No need to return and let me know, I will go to the posts throughout the day.

Condition:


Because my liquid steem is unfortunately limited and my goal is exposure for these great people and their art: You can only be the recipient of 1.5 Steem. So once you're the first to comment on a post and drop my name, that concludes the monetary portion of part one for you, But there is the joy of knowing that you made somebody's day brighter by commenting, so I encourage you to comment on as many as you can!

Part Two:


Follow Someone New: Be the first person to go from this post to the post of an artist in the contest that you don't know and follow them to receive .50 SBD! You must comment and let them know that you've come from here and that you are following them. Please also include a nice comment about their art! Once again, no need to return:)

Condition:


As before, my funds are limited, so only the first person to follow an artist after coming from this post will receive .50 SBD. Meaning one new follower per artist will receive .50 SBD.

Three:


Mystery: Either One half of the SBD earned from this post or Three SBD, whichever is higher will be awarded for.....

Hint:


"My goal is exposure for these great people and their art"

Hint 2:


Follow my lead


Each of these links are a click to reveal something amazing. Think of it as unwrapping a present, or one of the incredibly popular unboxing videos. For example: @nonameslefttouse's digital masterpiece makes me think of autumn and campfires and ghost stories, while @therealpaul's incredible oil painting brings me straight into the springtime in a fantasy realm....

Okay everyone, the race is on!


1)



nonamesartcontest.jpg

@nonameslefttouse https://steemit.com/arttrailcontest/@nonameslefttouse/1st-art-trail-contest-the-official-nonameslefttouse-digital-art-entry




2)



paul.png
@therealpaul https://steemit.com/arttrailcontest/@therealpaul/1st-art-trail-contest-solar-eclipse-at-matt-s-place


3)

@inber - painting/drawing https://steemit.com/arttrailcontest/@inber/1st-art-trail-contest-magic-mushrooms-category-painting-and-drawing


4)

@inber - digital art https://steemit.com/arttrailcontest/@inber/1st-art-trail-contest-magic-potion-category-digital-art


5)

@funkit - https://steemit.com/art/@funkit/1st-art-trail-contest-submission-arttrailcontest-deleted-dove


6)

@kalemandra https://steemit.com/arttrailcontest/@kalemandra/my-entry-to-the-1st-arttrail-contest


7)

@unusualconcept https://steemit.com/arttrailcontest/@unusualconcept/1st-art-trail-contest-i-am-fire


8)

@lighteye https://steemit.com/arttrailcontest/@lighteye/1st-art-trail-contest-category-digital-art-title-peeking-in-dreams


9)

@yadamaniart https://steemit.com/art/@yadamaniart/1st-art-trail-contest-strong-will


10)

@soyjoseluis https://steemit.com/art/@soyjoseluis/1st-art-trail-contest-las-3-ciudades-en-las-que-habito-the-three-cities-where-i-live-physics-the-physical-and-the-spiritual-by




Click to view the original post for this contest and be sure to vote!
artcontestorig.jpg



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire


Sort:  

@dreemit sent me!!! Oh wait, I thought this was an entry haha! I really wish I was more inclined to art like I was back in my younger days. Alas, my artistic stroke has now favored writing more heavily.

That generally happens. My father was the artist, my brother the musician, myself the writer. I had some aptitude for art and music when I was young, but writing has always been my love so I never developed either :)

Now that I think about it, I think leaned more heavily on drawing when I was younger. Comic books were such a huge factor in developing my creativity, so I used to fold up oslo papers and staple them together while drawing my own comic books. Writing came way later for me, it's just that my drawing skills weren't cultivated enough for it to grow on its own. Oh well..

Do you still have any of these comic books? I would love it if you took pictures of them for me!
I used to draw cartoon characters, and I was a big time doodler, in fact I had my own style of doodle...hmmm, maybe I could do some art, it might be fun to try, bring back my special doodles, lol!

I think you should post your special doodles, and even put them in the contest. That IS art, of the highest form...no thought involved, all from the fingers and soul of the mind while elsewhere engaged...

You have a point! I may just have to get myself some crisp white paper and markers :)

As Bill Murry would say..."Gopher it". And if you have old doodles, think you should just photograph them and put them out. They seem to keep the whimsy that way. And if not, doodleaway all afresh and anew. (I have a cold, I think my brain is a bit addled here...)

You know what, I've been meaning to search for them. The next spare time I get, I would definitely scavenge the storage for them. I hope that water or termites haven't gotten to them first!

Maybe I'll make a post about them when I find them. Definitely nostalgic just thinking about everything haha!

That would be an awesome post, I hope you do find them!


Hi @dreemit, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

That's fantastic, thank you! I will read it shortly :)

Great promotion! I saw this contest but thought I would leave it to the real artists!

Oh pish (is that one of yours?) I love your art :)

Haahahaha, yes indeed pish is one of mine! And thank you!

No, thank you...for being (fill in every fantastically, magnificent, divine word there is!) Or just leave it at being :)

Being is fine! Raaaar!!

And it's divine! Baaaar!!

thx so much @dreemit, great promotion and support for our little contest! :)

I'm happy to do it, I hope people participate :)

Excellent post dear friend @dreemit very good initiative, this is what I admire of you and what makes you a great person, always thinking about how to collaborate and lend to others thank you very much

Thank you my lovely friend @jlufer. If you click on one of the links in the post and comment saying @dreemit sent you, you will get free steem :)

The Mystery has been solved by one intelligent chic, @breezin!
There is still several posts available for comments worth 1.5 steem, and several people available to follow for .50 SBD :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29