Announcing the 1st Art-Trail Contest! 750 Trail and 90 Steem to be Won!

in #art7 years ago

Paying the content creators - in cryptocurrency - is one of the greatest features of Steemit. And it's a great step towards a future where original contents and creativity will be highly coveted and needed. That's why we can see every kind of artist and original creator already on Steemit. 

So the Communities of SteemTrail  are proud to announce the First ArtTrail Contest!

How it works: 

- All artists on Steemit can submit their artworks from today to April 22, Saturday, h 11pm GMT.

- Each artist can submit 1 artwork for each of the 3 categories of the Contest

The categories, for this 1st Art contest, are general and open. Here they are:

  • 1. Painting and drawing; 
  • 2. Sculpture; 
  • 3. Digital Art.


To submit an artwork, each artist has to:

- make a post containing "1st Art-Trail Contest" in the title and #arttrailcontest in the tag

- publish in the post a photograph of his submitted artworks (at least 1200px for the longest side)

- write category title, size, date and technique of the submitted artworks

All submitted artworks have obviously to be original made by the artist who owns the steemit account. Bots are not allowed to submit.

Prizes: 

The winner of each category will receive 250 TRAIL Token and 30 Steems and will be featured in the Art Trail.

Winners and mentions will be choosen by a jury composed by art curators.

***********************************************************************************************

The organisation of this contest has been given huge support by SteemTrail communities.

If you have not already done so, head over to the SteemTrail Discord server and check out what they’re up to.

The results will be posted on April 23, Sunday

* Please, share this post to other artists! *


The 1st Art-Trail Contest is organized and managed by @paolobeneforti

Every Steemit artist is welcome!

Sort:  

I thank you for considering me, that is truly an honor :) Though I must say that writing is my forte, while art is something I greatly admire! I'll make sure @therealpaul is aware of this, and for digital artists, I recommend you include @nonameslefttouse.

EDIT: I'd be glad to donate to the cause though!

thx dreemit. thx for tagging other artists here. :)

No problem! A couple more for you: @merej99 and @meesterboom, they can produce some great art and are awesome contributors to any contest :)

and the wonderful @everlove.
Great idea @paolobeneforti

thx ophelia. share it around, if you like :)

I've resteemed this, and also I am doing a promotional post for it, giving away a little steem and sbd to attract even more attention (though it's pretty cool how many people are already entering!) I love community projects :) I'll put a link to it here when it's up.

thx so much @dreemit :)
there are many artists on Steemit, and many other out there who could create an account. The Art Community on Steemit in growing up! :)

I just realized I wasn't following you...your name was familiar...because of sylvia haha ;)

Thanks @art-trail,
I am excited,
Can you please guide me ?
What is the theme or subject of the art contest ?
Can i submit anything i want, or is there any specific title ?


Have a Nice Day


hi. for this first contest, there is no subject: everyone can submit one of his artwork (one for each category, if he wants to).
you can submit the artwork you prefer, a new or an old one.
for the next contests, we will choose a category, a theme or a technique, but now it's open. :)

Thanks for the mention, of course, I accept the challenge !!

Thanks for the invitation, it's an honor! I assume the subject is open? (hoping so). I'll see if I can drum something up to submit!

every subject allowed. just submit the artwork you prefer. :)

Here is my entry for this contest! I hope you like it and I hope I did everything right..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22