1st Art-Trail Contest submission #arttrailcontest -Deleted Dove

in #art7 years ago

Contests are nice. Especially on Steem.

So i enter with this piece that was in the making from 1998 till 2009. I'm not sure which category it belongs to, it is a photograph taken with my old Pentax Auper A, you know those old cameras with film and all that jazz... It was scanned with a Nikon Coolscan. Before I finally found it again around 2008 and started doing something with it. It is painted, it is filtered, it is hand drawn, it is layered with a dozen effects. I just wanted to destroy it. The image lived with me for twenty years, most of them on a CD tucked away in my stash. And it took me days and nights over several months and several editions to destroy it to a state where I finally was happy with it.

I guess the closest category is number 3. But it could easily be cat. 1.

So here it is, Ladies and gents: Deleted Dove.

DUE_1_Gradient.jpg

Thanks to @art-trail for the invitation.

Badge -star risaltyp.png

Sort:  

Liked followed & resteemed, special thanks to @dreemit for her post that lead me to yours!

Kickass!! I love that it was you!

That what was me?

That you won all three parts :) You commented and followed (part one and two) then commented on every artist's post, which was the mystery part... and the fact that you did it just to be supportive is even better :)

bwahahahaha... so, still no razz?

Well in honesty, I went to your post to razz you, then started looking at the art posts instead, They deserve support. Plus couldn't sleep!

It doesn't matter what the reason was, like I said, it's even better that you just did it to be supportive :) It truly is kickass that it was you who won! I have sleep issues myself.


Great stuff
I am dumbstruck! LOL

I LOVE THIS
It is enticing and creates room for speculation, like you said it was a moment in time, but he artwork takes us into crevasses of our own mind whilst fixating on the imagination to fill in the blanks. the fact that it simply is is part of its greatest appeal!

I feel like you will have a tough audience for this one. I would love it, if the poor dove wasn't dead and bleeding from it's head, lol. In fact I love everything about it other than that :)
Is there a message? Doves represent peace...

the dove got hit by a taxi in athens, greece. i just heard a bang, a cloud of feathers and there it was. No message. Just a moment in time.

You should include that in the post, that would soften it up just perfectly :)

i never thought the context would make any difference. it is a strong visual expression. that is what matters to me.

Of course, it's your piece, you should do whatever you feel is best. Sorry, I'm probably just being a girl about it ;) It's certainly a strong visual expression.

So much for no doves were hurt n the making of this art LOL

Not intantionally, no. If it makes you feel better, it died without pain. And most certainly without a worry.

Indeed, was just making light of the situation!

No worries. Resteemed and all. I like you.

Whole nine yards!

Haha! Is it ironic that she's here because of me? ;) She is very likable, cracks me the hell up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69