My psychedelic drawings - Cow #18

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Here we go steemit: the 18th drawing of this black and white series! I am very happy about this cow drawing because since I have visited India I have a special relationship to cows. Most of European people think cows are stupid. In Germany the expression "Dumme Kuh" (= "stupid cow") is an insult used by children a lot. In deed cows in Germany mostly do not get the chance to show their intelligence for they are imprisoned all their life.
in India you meet cows everywhere and you can watch how smart they organize to steal food and how many different characters they have. When I lived in Rishikesh I met a very nice pregnant cow every day on the way to my yoga classes and she always nudged me with the nose to greet me. She was a gentle one. Other cows have a lot of pride. Especially the ones with big horns. They know that humans can not compete with their strengh so sometimes they like to stand in the middle of the road and stop the traffic. They enjoy their power position. Some other cows are the opposite: easily scared. These cows are often the younger ones and they can get dangerous if you scare them. Often they get scared by western people who are scared of them as well and if you are in a tight passway with them they feel like they just can not escape so they start running. Sounds familiar, doesn't it?

You can see the spirit of a cow in the eyes. The ones that are imprisoned look dull but the free ones who life an independent life have shiny eyes. I miss my cow friends being back in Berlin.

More drawings of this series:

Canoidea
Yogini
Ram
Giraffe
Chimpanzee
Frog & axolotl
Reptile
Deer
Bee
Tiger & elefant
Pig & camel
Duck & shoebill
Kraken

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

lovely!
consider offering your artworks for sale on my new showcase website, Molly! https://steemit.com/steemit/@paolobeneforti/steemarket-is-online-buy-sell-your-artwork-for-steem

Awesome :) I will join the website after lunch :) Thank you for inviting me to participate <3

you keep finding new cool ways to keep on trippin' me out! lol :)

I'm realy happy for read you post.Fantastic thought, good post, waiting for ur next post.Upvoted followed u.

Thank you ver much for reading :) I am happy you enjoyed my writing and my art :) I will check out your blog too now ;)

Sehr cool. Das Bild alleine ist schon spitze aber das GIf ist mal wieder eine bewegte Krönung. Hab sofort auf Indien getippt ;-) Resteemed :-)

Vielen Dank ;) Ich freue mich auch sehr über das Ergebnis. Es ist immer eine Überraschung wenn man so ein gif macht, was dann im Endeffekt dabei rauskommt :)

Sahen bis jetzt alle top aus :-) Weiter so. Sehr gerne.

It's sooo awesome. Love this cow! As always an amazing artwork out of your series.

Thank you :) I love it too <3

I love it, it's very detailed. You had to spend a lot of time on it. I'll follow you because you have a lot of talent and I really like your style. Good job.

Yes, it took me a lot of time. I used fineliner with 0.1 mm to draw the patterns and 1 mm for the basic shape. Thank you for your support ;)

What an amazing drawing.
You are so talented haha!
I love all the intricate shapes and designs within the animal

Thanks mate ;)

resteemed!

Thank you very much <3

Waiting for my lion...:( beautiful as always my dear, congrats.

I am sorry... I tried once to draw a lion and I failed :D But I will try again soon :) No worries -sooner or later it will be there :)

Thank you :)

I like how the cow looks all friendly and real at the same time as it has all those psychedelic patterns!
Great work @yoganarchista

Cheers :) I am happy about your nice comment :) I would be happier if you only comment if you also upvote!

I did upvote before i wrote this comment @yoganarchista O.o
upvote proof.jpg

Thank you then. I checked on steemd.com and I did not see it. I got a bit frustrated for I noticed that I have been answering a lot of comments lately and supporting people who were only commenting not upvoting. Sorry for not looking right. Thanks for your support. Have my upvotes ;)

Thanks @yoganarchista !

I'm familiar with this problem myself =/

I was recently hit with spammers leaving comments like "upvoted" on my posts, but they don't actually upvote at all...

Its sad to see that several people don't check properly and reward spammers for those comments. If we are gonna get rid of spammers on Steemit it will have to be trough a community effort!

I fully support your reasoning ^_^

Wow, bet that took a while, it's lovely. I love cows, it's so relaxing to watch them graze.

Yes it took lots of hours, but it is also relaxing to draw for me :) Thank you for your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74