Steemarket is online! Buy/Sell your artwork for Steem!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

After a couple of months (or more?), I finally am launching my SHOWCASE to buy/sell artworks and craftworks for Steem

STEEMARKET is the website that host the showcase.

Why a Showcase and not a shop?

Because the sales are to happen in the community, from a direct contact between buyer and seller. I'm not a gallerist or a  vendor, and besides I think the art community on the Steem blockchain  must do its part. Artists must do their part, here and in the art market as it works today!

How can you buy? Here is how!

How can you sell? Here is how!

At the moment, as you can see, there are just artworks by me and by my wife @silviabeneforti in Steemarket. Hey, we are artists! Obviously we are the first ones to show our artworks there.

Update: @marty-art has his first artwork added 

But every artist on Steemit can put his artworks for sale there. And IT IS FREE.

No, you can't upload your pics by yourself on Steemarket. I didn't want an automated website. There are plenty of automated art shops online. I want to receive the photos and the infos and the prices of the artworks in the dedicated chatroom on steemit.chat (thx to @pfunk that created it for me). It means a lot of work more for me, of course, but it means also a direct contact between me and the artist that wants to be shown in my website. THAT's my revenue: helping a community to grow up and be part of it. (Yes, I hope also to get money from that. In the future. Perhaps. For now, let's build it.)

Artists often are not so "social". I know it. I'm an artist and I deal with that environment since 1992. COME ON, colleagues! Move your asses! ;)

How an artwork will look in Steemarket? This way

Or like this:

I will post updates with the new artworks added and the sold one every weeks.

We will organize online auctions too.

Come and join, artists and art lovers! Let's do it.

I'm going to make the website better, of course. With your help and your suggestions. :)


Tagged artists:  @aishwarya, @africangold, @aksinya, @alex-zerr, @allfabeta, @allforthegood, @anca3drandom, @anandkphoto, @aneblueberry, @andrew0, @andrianna, @anikanam, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @artwithflo, @art21, @barbara-orenya, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @cgame, @chessmonster, @christiesnelson, @coloringiship, @comealong, @christiesnelson, @dana-varahi, @danilamarilu, @daydreams4rock, @dcrockete, @deborahmurphoils, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @elena2017, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @everlove, @exe8422, @fayehalliday, @flowerpowerart, @fractalizer, @fumansiu, @funkit, @ginasarasini, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @goldenroom, @granturismo89, @gric, @groundcontrol, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @heartrose, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @izabellablue, @james7, @jameshsmitharts, @jameslano, @jangaladesigns, @janiceduke, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @josephmoyers, @juanmiguelsalas, @juliakponsford, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @krizia, @kryo, @lapstjup, @lauralemons, @leoplaw, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @louiscpt, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @marty-art, @marty-art, @mariandavp, @mechart, @mayasky, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @michaelstobiersk, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @milenamilak, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mrssignificant, @mystisoul, @nadversion56, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @neonartist, @nicnas, @nikosgyftakis, @nin0000, @nitan, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @omwith, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @peterheckmann, @pcste, @pixielolz, @phoenixmaid, @prakashghai, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @rachelsvparry, @randolphrope, @rbennett, @reddust, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @richguy, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @seisges, @serkorkin, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @siloe, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @stitchybitch, @sofi-m, @soyjosluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sourcebird, @sumsum, @supernalbeing, @synesthesia, @tarazkp , @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @the01crow, @thedrollyears, @thetruthbomb, @therealpaul, @tracer-paulo, @toonpunk, @throughwindows, @trueart, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @urielromeo, @verbal-d, @veronicavaldeon, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @winstonwolfe @yadamaniart, @woman-onthe-wing, @woodywood143, @wordsword, @wvm, @xochicotta, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yuccarose, @yusaymon, @yuslindwi, @zenithwombat



Sort:  

that's is a brilliant idea put into reality.
I also started to recover some old art skills inspired by Steemit.
Maybe this is where the experiment will develop and platform for artists and art lovers...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@blocklab/steemit-sketches-coming-soon-steemit-zeichnungen

I wanna become a steemit artist. That's my new life goal.

thx! I hope so

I totally agree. Steemit really needs more trading. @paolobeneforti thank you for adding value to the platform.

Awesome work, @paolobeneforti, thank you for putting the effort in! I will be happy to join and showcase my work :)

your artwork is now added to Steemarket :)

Really well done, that site looks amazing, I like how it touts it is not a shop but a showcase.

thx! now I'm adding more artworks to it ;)

Wow, this is freaking awesome! No joke, check out the site for some of the coolest art you've ever seen!

Hell yes!

I'm going to prepare some special works for this project of yours, thank you from the bottom of my heart Paolo, you've always been a huge influence on my steemit experience.

you're welcome. thx to you! :)

I do not know if I understood correctly how it works, but I'm very interested in selling my works here. I will try to understand better, if I still have doubts I can ask you? @paolobeneforti

sure you can :)

Thank you for tagging me. What a brilliant idea. I am bookmarking this page and will check it out again tomorrow. Off to bed now 😴

thank you for the post, great info

Loving this idea. Following, upvoted and resteemed!! Thanks so much. I absolutely love this community.

Great idea i hope it all works out for you.
I wouldn't call myself an artist,but i do appreciate art and i would even purchase something myself.
Well done,keep up the good work.

People who appreciate, and better yet purchase, art are greatly appreciated. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86