My psychedelic bird drawings

in #art8 years ago (edited)


Thank you for your support. It just made me want to draw from morning on. Today I wanted to draw birds and I decided to start with a duck, for it is one of my favorite animals.

Especially since I read the quote Peter Kropotkin uses in his book on multual aid:
"Take, on the other side, a sociable bird, the duck," he said; "it is poorly organized on the whole, but it practises mutual support, and it almost invades the earth, as may be judged from its numberless varieties and species."


The second bird I drew is a very beautiful one who lives in central Africa. He is called shoebill. I would love to see one in real life. One funny fact about the shoebill is, that it looks friendly from the sides but very angry from the front.


:D One Picture I found with google...


This is me with both of the drawings. Picture by @sature.

*Lots of Light and Love

https://steemit.com/art/@yoganarchista/more-of-my-trippy-animal-drawings

Sort:  

I like the dodo-like one. I could use it for the right story of mine. Do you allow me to? I would mention @yoganarchista and link to the page.

Thank you :) Yes, you can use it ;) Maybe you can comment the link when you are finished with your story :)

nice.
if you will continue, how about an underwater season ?
i would love to see an octopus :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82