Drawing and Photo -New Zealand Travel Stories - #6

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Neuseeland u Australien 487 (3).JPG

When I arrived in New Zealand me and my best friend stayed in a hostel at first. This was really expencive and we noticed that our money would soon be gone if we would continue staying there. Then we found out that our bank accounts from Germany were blocked and that we could not cash out money. We tried to phone them but we could not get anyone on the line. So we went to have a beer with our last 10 New Zealand Dollars. In the bar we met some nice guys. One of them introduced us to someone in another hostel were we could work in the housekeeping and stay for free.

Neuseeland u Australien 327.JPG

This was a quite nice option and the next day I could also get contact with my bank. Eventhough I went three times to the bank before going to New Zealand they had not unlocked my account. After 10 minutes on the phone the problem was solved. Lucky us, no starving needed at this point. Of course we got some weed to celebrate and also to enjoy the new job. The picture below shows the table in the kitchen of the hostel workers. 4 hours of cleaning every day, except 2 days a week. No salary of course. But the atmosphere amonst us workers was great. I still feel that we are a family somehow. My best friend also got together with another girl who was working with us. I gave the drawing above to another close friend from the hostel. He left it there when he left the hostel and it was still there half a year later when I gave the place another visit. I met this friend last year in India.

Neuseeland u Australien 839 (2).JPG

Previous parts of the story:

Portrait of a beautiful girl -1
Tribal drawing & text about Ta Moko -2
Lake Mangamahoe - Drawing + Photography -3
Cape Reinga - Lighthouse Drawing + Photography -4
Poem (1/2) +Drawing + Photos -5
Poem (2/2) +Drawing + Photos -6

Neuseeland u Australien 631 (2).JPG

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Hahaha! I know the pain when your card is blocked for international transactions. :/ Happened during Steemfest 2 and I had to depend on @varunpinto and @firepower xD

Haha, afterwards it is always funny. But when it happens you just feel lost. May the cryptorevolution change this :)

The tree is the most beautiful

Yes, he is a giant beauty <3

Thanks for support, I love you like an honest friend @yoganarchista

Toller Post! Resteemed :-)

That's quite a tree. Great drawing too @yoganarchista!

Sometimes destiny makes us to meet good people, few trips are always rememberable. Nice story, good luck.

I was really lucky to meet those great people. We had a lot of fun that night and every time we met again. Also I met a lot of people from the hostel again in India.

Nice to hear that

sounds little funny...we got into trouble sometimes..but hopefully you solved the problem....why dont you travel to india.. your tour will not be costly and you will easily get everything you want at very cheap price...

If you read the whole article you would have seen that I went to India last year to meet one of my hostel friends. But its all right, we all sometimes do not have the guts to read the whole thing. India is a great place to travel to :) I see on your profile that you live in India. Where?

...i read your full blog..but accidently i missed that line. ...sorry ,,,,our mind read only that part which he find intersting ......by the way i live in chandigarh ,,,,and in which city you stayed in india ..and which part you visited,,,

I visited Delhi, Rishikesh, Kheer Ganga, Kasol, Munnar, Cochin, Kannur, Kovalam and other places. It was really nice. Especially the Himalaya :) Have you visited one of the places I have travelled already ?

yes...all ...i love kasol in all of them...please come visit again...a warm welcome...i will take you to the himalyas...

i often parallel tress as representative of the family. That is one big tree branching out with great roots. That is how it is meant to be taking our cue from nature. Thanks for a wonderful post my friend.

O. Newzealand. After reading your post about travel and seeing some photographs I am so exited. I wish I could go there. Especially three in tree and around atmosphere is so beautiful. thanks for sharing dear.

wow the tree is so beautiful ... how much old the tree?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97