Cape Reinga -New Zealand Travel Stories - #4

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

PL078732.jpg

This is my drawing of the lighthouse at cape reinga, the northernmost point of New Zealand. The Maori name for the place is Te Rerenga Wairua. As you can see it is a quite quick sketch because it started raining when we were visiting the place. The landscapes you discover when you drive northwards on highway 1 are just amazing. Sometimes you can see two different oceans at the same time.

Neuseeland u Australien 3271.JPG

Also there is the 90 miles beach. I will tell you about this beautiful place in another post. I can tell you I have seen the most extraordinary sunset there. Cape Reinga was rather touristy of course. Is it something special to see the most northern point of an Island? Maybe yes... In this case it did not matter. Every place you visit in New Zealand is of extraordinary beauty. Usually I do not draw buildings but here I felt like doing it.

Neuseeland u Australien 3310.JPG

This is when a friend who I was living with in an Auckland hotel touched my shoulder and said: "I knew it was you. Noone would sit here and draw that..." Something like so... I do not remember every detail but I remember what an happy surprise it was so meet out of the sudden. That is what the touristic places are really good for. I think later we met again on such a place. On the sign below you can see that it mentions Bluff - the southernmost place of New Zealand, that I visited some mounth later.

Neuseeland u Australien 3284.JPG

Previous parts of the story:

Portrait of a beautiful girl -1
Tribal drawing & text about Ta Moko -2
Lake Mangamahoe - Drawing + Photography -3

Neuseeland u Australien 3287.JPG

Me and m friends hiding form sudden rain. I miss the barefoot times in New Zealand.

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Super - tolles Bild und schöne Fotos!!!
Von NZ habe ich noch nie unschöne Fotos gesehen ;-)

Danke, ich glaube das schafft man nur in den größeren Städten, aber selbst dort gibt es immer wieder super schöne Ecken.

Great travel post @yoganarchista! Your talented drawing is a great depiction of the lighthouse. What is it about light-houses we love so much! The beacon, the guide in a storm.... Have you seen the movie A Rumor of Angels? Beautiful light house theme...upvoted!

Thank you for your nice comment. Really poetic :) I have not seen that movie but I will check it out one of these days :)

ich mag deinen Lifestyle, du kommst echt sehr entspannt rüber

Hehe der Lifestyle ist immer im Wandel, je nach dem wo man sich aufhält. Neuseeland bietet ein echt super entspanntes Umfeld -es sit einfach so schön da ;) Danke für deinee Unterstützung :)

Incredible like always

And as always just another one of lifes stories ;)

travel is my best passion..this art is very beautifull..thanks for sharing...

Thank you for your support ;)

thanks my dear when create your new blogg???

Neuseeland ist einfach klasse und steht definitiv sehr weit vorne auf meiner Wunschliste der Orte, die ich noch besuchen werde.
Schöne Eindrücke mit deinen Fotos! :)

Art, travel and memories good job :)

I feel so lucky to have grown up in this country. Thanks for visiting!

Fantastic - Amazing - Incredible @yoganarchista

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91