Poem (1/2), Drawing and Photo -New Zealand Travel Stories - #5

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is a picture of my tiny travel diary that I had with me in New Zealand. I have another bigger one to that I will show to you in later posts. The photos you see below where taken close to Takaka on the South Island of New Zealand where we discovered those beautiful skulls. Anyways I wanted to share with you the poem that I wrote on the left side. In my next post I will share the one on the right. As you can see I wrote it in German originally. So this is my translation of the poem surrounding the ear:

I hear you, hear your cry,
with which you demand an awareness.
I hear your scorn considering my feelings.
I hear your indifference to the here and now,
the love, the pain, the yesterday, the tomorrow
-I hear your emptiness.

Since I know you, your cry, your being,
I hear you and I can not shut up anymore,
because you say everything in a single thought,
that you do not manifest in one word,
but in a scream.

Because the scream says more
than language is able to express.
It says what you know:
That there is nobody
who takes care of me.
Only you, only me,
because you are in me,
because you are me.

Neuseeland u Australien 1463 (2).JPG

Heute möchte ich mit euch das Gedicht teilen, dass ihr auf dem Bild oben auf der linken Seite seht. In meinem nächsten Post kommt dann das kreuz und quer geschriebene auf der rechten Seite dran. Die Fotos wurden in Neuseeland in der Nähe von Takaka aufgenommen, wo wir diese wunderschönen Schädel entdeckt haben. Aber nun erst einmal zum Gedicht. Ich hoffe es gefällt euch:

Ich höre dich, höre deinen Schrei,
mit dem du ein Bewusstsein forderst.
Ich höre deinen Hohn in anbetracht meiner Gefühle.
Ich höre deine Gleichgültigkeit für das Hier und Jetzt,
die Liebe, den Schmerz, das Gestern, das Morgen
-ich höre deine Leere.

Seit ich dich kenne, deinen Schrei, dein Sein,
höre ich dich und ich kann mich nicht mehr verschließen,
denn du sagst alles in einem einzigen Gedanken,
den du nicht in einem Wort manifestierst,
sondern in einem Schrei.

Weil der Schrei mehr sagt,
als die Sprache auszudrücken weiß.
Er sagt, was du weißt:
Dass es niemanden gibt,
der auf mich aufpasst.
Nur dich, nur mich,
denn du bist in mir,
denn du bist ich.

Neuseeland u Australien 1471 (2).JPG

Previous parts of the story:

Portrait of a beautiful girl -1
Tribal drawing & text about Ta Moko -2
Lake Mangamahoe - Drawing + Photography -3
Cape Reinga - Lighthouse Drawing + Photography -4

Lots of Light and Love <3 Viel Licht und Liebe <3

Sort:  

you translated it very well..it looks like original english poem ...good choice of words in the poem and ..... i must say , you are beautiful..

Thank you for your feedback and support ;)

nice post well i really enjoy reading your New Zealand travel stories and in today's post i like your poem, you express your feeling beautifully through poem, Stay awesome and thanks for sharing

Thank you for reading my stories :) I am happy you enjoy them :)

Amazing poetry - you are an incredible smart lady with beautiful heart - you in me.

Thank you very much <3

Very beautiful poem Ms Yoganarchista 🌴🏝🌈

Wow, quite an imagination. You have me thinking.

Thank you ;) I am happy it is an inspiring post for you ^^

waoooo so nice poetry . i also love to read poetry

I recommend you to upvote a post if you are commenting on it in a positive way. And to comment something at least a bit more original, that makes you look like a person and not like a commenting bot -otherwise you risk to get muted ;) You are new on the pattform so I know it is not easy for beginners. My friend @paolobeneforti started writing a funny shortstory about this. I just read it. That is why I want to give you this advise. So ou can have a better start ;)

thanks for advice

Ich wiederhole mich gerne, Du bist wirklich vielseitig ;-)

Love it. The feeling of your poem reminds me of how I feel about the work I do (social work), and the things that I witness. It conveys a lot more than the words say.

UFF- wo hast du die Bilder denn gemacht mit den Knochen? musste erstmal ganz verdutzt schauen und das ein paar mal :-)

Was mir besonders Gefällt an deinem Poem ist dieser Absatz:

Nur dich, nur mich,
denn du bist in mir,
denn du bist ich.

Sehr schön und hat was intensives und sehr persönliches in sich.

( kann gerade nicht voten, bin zu down... ). LG aus Sri Lanka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43