New Zealand Travel Stories - #1 Portrait of a beautiful girl (original drawing)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I drew this portrait while I was staying in Queenstown in New Zealand. My friends and me stayed at the place of a nice couple who even invited us for lunch dinner and gave us lots of booze as a present. After some days of staying with them we wanted to move on but I wanted to give them a present. The girl in the portrait was first photographically portraited by one of our hosts. I hope you like the drawing and the story behind it.

This is the first blog of my New Zealand travel stories. I traveled beautiful Aotearoa for 6 mounth and had a lot of adventures there. I will not tell them chronological to you but depending on what I feel like. Five years have passed since then but I still feel like I have another home on the other side of the planet.

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropahead curation team!

Also please note that by given upvote dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better visibility.

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by

Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time.

Keep up the good work!

Please, also see the recent Change!


News from @dropahead: ¡Castellano!

You are an adventurer, yoga acrobat, painter, artist, poet, writer - You are a universal lady @yoganarchista

Thank you <3 Yes, I got lots of interests :D

You are welcome - always

It's a beautiful art
nice photo
thank you for sharing @yoganarchista

Thanks a lot ;) Is the pic below your work ? It is amazing :) I will check out your blog now anyways ;)

Kia Ora @yoganarchista. Thanks for the memories and for sharing this, NZ is my home, Canada is where I live.

Thank you very much for your support @watertoncafe :)New Zealand is really amazing. I have not got the chance to Canada yet but I heard it is awesome <3

Sehr interessant. Neuseeland steht auch auf meiner Löffelliste.
Very interesting. New Zealand is also on my bucket list.
Resteemed

Ich wusste gar nicht, dass man das auf deutsch Löffelliste nennt :D Vielen Dank für den support :)

A picture and a very good story @yoganarchista.

You are welcome my friend :-) :-)

wow excellent art work indeed and i like the story behind it as well, your host is so skillful, thanks for sharing this nice story with us, Stay awesome.

Thank you very much :) I am happy you enjoyed my post ;)

Thats the best present that she can keep all her life as a memory. Great work, keep it up. Have a nice day!

Thank you very much <3 I wish the same to you <3

What a beautiful art! Really you are a great
adventure girl. Thanks for sharing your travel story @yoganarchista

Thank you very much for your support :)

Pleasure.

As promised... I'm here and boy am i wowed at the drawing.

I definitely want to learn how to draw like this. Seems hard to me though..

How large is the work?

Thank you very much for the nice compliment. I think you can. This is an A4 Format drawing. Greetings ;)

A4? Sweet. .... You're very welcome

Goodnight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64