"Lake Mangamahoe - Photography & Drawing" -New Zealand Travel Stories - #3

in #art7 years ago (edited)

If you look on a picture that you shot a view years ago and and a landscape drawing you created at the same spot you realize how much diffrent the memories are that you connect with both. While the reflection of the trees in the background is almost invisible on the photo it is very clear on the drawing. I was very fascinated with mirroring waters at that time for there are so many beautiful places to discover in New Zealand with mirroring lakes.

This one is Lake Mangamahoe. Me and my friends were having a relaxed breakfast there on the 28.02.2013. The day before we climbed Mount Taranaki, also known as Mount Egmont. I will write another post about this crazy hike one day ;)

For now I leave you with the chilled vibes of this drawing. Whereever you are I wish to you lungs full of fresh air and a heart full of joy.

Previous parts of the story:

Portrait of a beautiful girl -1
Tribal drawing & text about Ta Moko -2

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  

It made me feel fresh at 12 PM here, thnx for awesome share 👌

Thats awesome ;)Have a nice day <3

Excellent shots, i really like that beautiful lake surrounded by beautiful green trees and no doubt the beauty of nature is at it's best in that place, thanks for sharing your beautiful memories with us, Stay awesome

Thank you very much for your support ;) I am happy you liked my post ;)

No doubt you are good artist. Its looks similar art with orginal photo.

Thank you very much <3

How is your wekend?

New Zealand was a great inspiration for you. You made a masterpiece there @yoganarchista

Thank you ;) It was just a quick sketch in the morning ;)

You're a quick artist

I wish i can visit it in the future. fabulous drawing

If you have the chance I recommend it ;)

Thank you very much .so glad to hear that

paradiesisch ;-)

So pretty! Although different, but this picture has the same beauty. Especially a very cute duck is in the lake :)

Thank you <3 I love this amazing islands. Nature is so beautiful <3

Richtig tolles Foto :-)

Dankeschön ;)

Gerne und schönes WE :-)

Wow.. You great @yoganarchista :-)

Thank you my friend <3

You are welcome :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53