🎨 Featured VAG Artists Part 2 - DON FARRELL

in #art6 years ago


This is the second in a series about the Artists in my Visionary Art Network.
More than the definition of “Visionary”, the network encompasses Surreal, Outsider, Fantastic Realist, Magic Realist and related art forms as well.

I have been involved with curating artists since 2009, initially founding a private network on the Ning Platform, and shortly thereafter a public website, the VISIONARY ART GALLERY to showcase these artists. I posted here ABOUT US to explain who we are. More information, and links to previous related posts you will find at the end of this blog.

The second artist I present in this series is:

DON FARRELL



Candyland_Tyrant.jpg
Candyland Tyrant by Don Farrell

DON FARRELL
DON FARRELL

ARTIST’S STATEMENT

"I wield symbols, myths, and visions intuited in my life's journey to bring viewers to a place before powerlessness and cynicism. I hope that my art encourages you, not only to Think, but more importantly, to Feel, to Love.

The fire of the gods, burning bright - its warmth emanates from the parted palms of the open-hearted. With promethean pleasure, I open the door for all to see their Divinity, to claim their rightful crown.

Every Man and Woman is a Star; Do what thou wilt."
Don Farrell

DON FARRELL - select images

don farrell
don farrell

Visit his page at the Visionary Art Gallery


Previous posts in this series:

Featured VAG Artists Part 1 - JANE LEWIS

I had previously blogged about the Visionary Art Gallery - see these links:


VISIONARY ART GALLERY

VISIONARY ART GALLERY - UPDATES

VISIONARY ART GALLERY ON TWITTER
NOTE: I post many Steemit artists posts that fit the genre here

VISIONARY ART GALLERY UPDATES, GIGER, COPYRIGHT INFO AND MORE

VISIONARY ARTISTS ON STEEMIT
NOTE: several more have joined us on Steemit since that post

ÜBER KÜNSTLER UND KUNSTSCHAFFENDE AUF STEEMIT - post in German



visitmywebsite-small200.gif

P1060238web500.jpg
Bad hair day in Seattle, 2016 - with Don Farrell

Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria


About my Work

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64