VISIONARY ART ON TWITTER

in #art7 years ago

VISIONARY ART ON TWITTER
the twitter page for my artist network


Lately I have started to share Steemit posts of my artist friends

Visionary Art Screenshot.JPG
this is a screen shot of my twitter page for Visionary Art

VISIONARY ART ON TWITTER


Of course it is not just Steemit posts I share, except like today, I grabbed a whole bunch to put on line, one after another. The twitter account was initially conceived for just the members of my Visionary Art Network, represented in my Visionary Art Gallery. I also Retweet interesting related content from others, such as Krab Jab Studio, hyperallergic or artists like Robert S. Connett, Peter Gric who btw is also tweeting his Steemit posts @gric, or the interesting and quirky drawings of Tom McKee and many more (apologies to those I did not mention). I also embedded my Visionary Art on Twitter on both websites dedicated to Visionary Art: VISIONARY ART EXHIBITION and the VISIONARY ART GALLERY.

The two images I used for the Profile and the Banner are from my other website VISIONARY HALL OF FAME, honoring the greats:


ErnstChrist-WEB.jpg

ERNST FUCHS


and

MAX ERNST


Max Ernst silence.jpg


Sort:  

Followed on tweeter .You will soon leave it for a blockchain based micro blogging network :-)

or in addition too? anyway, I also shared a few of your posts. Twitter does help to drive traffic, and since I got it embedded on 2 websites I control, I don't want to neglect it. It only takes a click to share something. What I like to share (on this one exclusively) are image posts, so Steemit is good and easy to share. Like You Tube videos also.

I never got involved on twitter, I preferred instagram with good results.

I was new to android phones until just recently. I got instagram, but it keeps logging me out and telling me to change my password - every time, so I got tired of it. I think what started it was when I tried to link it with one of my merchandising sites, which failed, but ever since I had problems. .... well, not to mention by now the well known problems with Facebook. So far, Twitter had not given me any problems. Nothing going 'viral', but I don't get that much on You Tube either. But I am not going to post videos of talking dogs just to be popular, lol.

Congratulations @thermoplastic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82