Steemit Adventure character rework

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framehelmet2.png

I had previously done a post featuring the picture below. I had liked the concept but felt it was too narrow in the helmet. I wanted to make it wider to increase the "ominous" feel of it and I also wanted to clean up some of the structure.

Helmet.jpg

Here is the work in progress on the newer structure which I feel captures what I am looking for better. It fixes some of the issues. I am not sure I will finish it in a painterly style anytime soon because the original thought was for more of a comic book look and style. Figured I would post this incase some are interested in the process!

helmet2_001.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Steemit Trading card 2
Space Pirate
Steemit Trading Card
Metal Head
WTF!
So horny?
Into the breach!

Sort:  

Great work as always. I like the original too

I know ... the adven character really has their act together ;) Oh for the love of Yunk....

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 3.57 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Will have to check this bot out.

I do like the colors and buttons on the side thingies from the original one! Like seeing process, keep it up

Yea those are definitely going back on! and glad you liked the colors because I thought those were looking pretty good and will be included in finish also. Thanks for taking time to look and comment!

that's a cool one :D

Really like the design ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44