Original Steemit trading card art and fundraiser for @venuspcs

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-framevenus.png

Here I sit, after only a few weeks in Steemit Chat, and I have met some amazing people. I have learned a lot (still learning) and gained a feel for the culture of some of the more established members and many of the newer ones.

I was not expecting to be so interested. I am personally invested in their stories and what was going on in some of their lives. This is still somewhat of a surprise to me because, until now, I have not been into social networks of the digital kind.

Many of the regular Steemians are cool folks, from varied places, ages and lifestyles. They are so varied that there is always something new to learn. Plus, they keep interesting as a center piece in the room.

My fondness, for these members of Steemit, makes me root for them to do well and not everyone is doing so well at the moment.

There is this character of a Steemian -- @venuspcs. He was helpful in chat and followed my blog. Including, upvoting often. Which as a new Steemian, who was trying to gain followers, I was beyond thankful of this gesture.

One of my favorite things, about @venuspcs, is his offbeat sense of humor -- even if the quais-images that he sometimes posts are a little jarring. To learn more about @venuspcs and his some of his more jarring expressions visit his blog.

His blog has taken a turn for the worse. Recently, he fell on some hard times. This has bummed me out a little and made me ponder what role I could play in helping @venuspcs not only get some moral support, but enough income until he finds new employment.

There has been this growing idea (somewhere in this skull of mine) of making Steemit trading cards, for people I liked and interacted with previously. But I have not really had the motivation to do it yet.

That quickly changed yesterday – I made the decision to make my first one because of the circumstance @venuspcs was in. While I was working on the card, my friend @overkillcoin was making the trading card border.

@overkillcoin is a super cool dude who cares about the Steemit community and makes great art, so you need to be following him too!


The reward for this post is set at 50/50 – all SBD raised from this post will be going to @venuspcs to help him out with his van’s mechanical issues.


Your vote, follow, and resteems ARE always appreciated! Enjoy the very first @venuspcs trading card.
Thank you for being a wonderful Steemian and remember:

Steem work makes the Dreem work!
Venusfin.jpg

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Metal Head
WTF!
So horny?
Into the breach!

Sort:  

100% Upvote and Resteem because....duh.....its about me! LOL!

Thanks for being a great friend and Steemian, your support has been invaluable!

Joining :D Nice card you got there : )
Although digital collectibles is a bit of a fun idea, as everything can be copied easily... oh wait... BTC is a quite precious digital collectible item :D

Ha!, one day may get em printed :) and thanks for stopping by.

I hope you get that van and running soon!

Btw I still have to read up on your witness thoughts! will do soon and vote. Thanks for stopping by again!

First, this is an awesome thing you are doing.

Secondly, I wanted to let you know that you can actually make these cards worth value if you wanted to do that. It's something I have wanted to do on Steemit for a long time to help artists on here and I just haven't had the time.

Maybe you can pick up that mantle. Have you ever heard of the Rare Pepe Cards? Each one is linked to the blockchain. And has a private key to verify is authenticity. The Rare Pepe Cards are made and submitted from regular joes.

Here is the link to Rare Pepe site where it explains how to make it a counterparty asset and maybe you could bring actual monetary value to your cards. Just a thought.

Thank you very much for the thoughtful reply! I have heard of rare pepe cards but have not actually looked into them. Also I am somewhat familiar with counterparty and hold a few tokens on there so I will definitely take a look at the link you provided. I plan on making another card shortly :)

It would be cool to see someone actually implement this idea! I own a few rare pepes! This one is my favorite that I own.

look forward to seeing your next card.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Thank you for being such an amazing Steemian, @steemitadventure!

Yes! that would cool, specially since I find some posts I enjoy in there.

Love the trading card. Also love that I have found this community. Keep being good to one another <3

Yayy! thanks for the kind words and looking forward to more of your blog and chat!

Such an awesome idea! Following now. You have my 100% support for this project.

Glad you liked the idea, and thank you very much for the resteem!

I love the art! Awesome job, keep up the good work on Steemit! Looking forward to seeing more from you

Glad you liked it! and I am hoping to create another one in the next couple of days.

Fuck.

I came here for nipples and got this.

lolol that made me laugh, I couldn't do it. But maybe on backside of card, or rare foil version lol

Very cool stuff I'd love to be a Steemit card one day haha. From one artist to another, your incredibly talented keep up the good work!!

I actually feel the same way and have taken a similar road. I never got into FB or Twitter. Could never get interested. I also never blogged before. This is the first time for me. I got interested in Cryptos about 3 months ago and started connecting to resources to find info. Found STEEMit last month and I am loving it.
Thanks

I was wondering if others were in a similar situation so it is good to hear. I find this place inspiring :) I also read your post about you running out of vote power. I know it happened to many and I didn't get that low but I was low enough even with a slider. Thanks for checking out my blog I appreciate it!

This is so cool! Count my vote in and the trading card looks so good i'm seriously jelly over it :D Also connected with @overkillcoin very talented guy look forward to what he makes.

Hey thanks for checking it out! I appreciate the kind words, and if overkillcoin is making you something it will be very cool, I have the pleasure of working with him in the real world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29