Ornate door knocker sketch

in #art7 years ago

bmd_thumbnail-frameknocker.png

This is an old sketch I found that I forgot what it was even for. I get inspired by some vintage items sometimes so I know that was the original motivation. Maybe If I found the right place for it I would finish it. Something about it I like but cant place it.

Its often why I like to look through an old sketchbook and find things I had forgotten about. This has to be 3 or 4 years old but it makes me want to use it for something.

knocker.JPG

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations!
Steemit trading card 6
Steemit blockchain update graphic
Character art
Coloring contest winner

Sort:  

@Steemitadventure that is the door knocker to the door of my house in Yunktown on Yunk Planet just north of Yunkville for those familiar with those parts. You must of had a vision of my door and it inspired you.

fiction short

This is awesome, looks like something from the lion, witch, and the wardrobe.

Thanks for looking and leaving a comment! it probably would fit into that world.

I would love to see from this drawing a sculpture in wood!

Wow it's awesome
Great work @steemitadventure
i like it
Cheers!

Congratulations @steemitadventure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice post plis follow me! @gr3g0r

@overkillcoin love the art work that is great

Seems like i have seen that on some door in a Sci-Fi movie.

I love your illustrations! :-) will resteem now, upvote later when my little power backs to 80%
check my openmic entry and if u like it please share or upvote :-) just promoted your post for 0.10 SBD :-) Captura de Tela 2017-08-15 às 16.11.37.pnghttps://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@raphavongal/steemit-open-mic-week-46-girl-from-ipanema

This is really awesome

Hallo... yasss yass. This the best articul all ovar this hole Eurth, inklooding Marz. Pleze 2 re-center ur entyre existinse on my badly writtin posztzz. Dedicate ur days of lyfe 2 upvoting me. U won't not regert it.

Make ur famlee proud bie clickin upvoting butten so mush!!!

(Yes, this is a parody. However, you may receive an honest-to-goodness comment like this soon!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57