Steemit Open Mic Week 46 - Girl from Ipanema

in #minnowsfaucet7 years ago (edited)

week46.png

Hey there steemians! This is my entry for this weeks open mic.

It was a worldwide hit in the mid-1960s and won a Grammy for Record of the Year in 1965. It was written in 1962, with music by Antônio Carlos Jobim and Portuguese lyrics by Vinicius de Moraes. English lyrics were written later by Norman Gimbel

Numerous recordings have been used in films, sometimes as an elevator music cliché. It is believed to be the second most recorded pop song in history, after "Yesterday" by The Beatles.

PS: I'm not a very good singer because I'm shy, but the music I think I play well, and the kitten around looking is a plus ;-)

Hope you enjoy it!!!

Muito Obrigado

Sort:  

great job with a classic! the cat is always a plus, I think that's exactly what i've been missing, haha.

hahaha tks mate she is funny

Great post! #thealliance. Gave you a follow and an upvote! Also love the look of that guitar!

tks, the guitar is a Godin nylon, think is one of my favorites nylon electric guitar :-)

This is awesome....very familiar with this tune.....so enjoyed you playing....the cat too! da da da da da !!! "The girl from Impanema"...making me feel young again!

hehehe glad you enjoyed. Tks for the support. :-)

Yesterday I unfollowed all people cause I was following 2k people, today I re-following people that really replied me or interacts with me. Tks for your support, just re-followed u . :-)

Of course ...you post a bit often so I do not have enough power to upvote everything you do but I enjoy your music and animals :) So I upvote when I can. :)
Have a great day!

This has purrrfect feline.
Stay steemeow.

aww the cat is so cute

My favorite song. Great job.

tks, will record more and share with u guys @atulmittal @oliverwaterman

Please, if you're entering Steemit Open Mic use the openmic tag as the first tag. It makes it easier to find your post. Thank you. For a better understanding of the rules read, What Are The Rules To Enter Steemit Open Mic And Why Do We Have Rules Anyways

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

my fault, will edit this, :-) I tried, put in first, but still shows in second the openmic tag. :/

👏👏 Great stuff man. Okay so most of us will never be Bryan Adams or Jon Bon but your voice is perfectly listenable and you are singing from the heart mate!

Well done for using the cat as a prop, what a vote getter that is. 😂😂😂😂👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61