Steemit Blockchain Updated Graphic

in #steemitdev7 years ago (edited)

@ned had stopped into chat and dropped a link to the new blog post covering the scaling issues the developers are working on for the Steemit platform. It was nice to hear about the recent developments and inspired an Idea.

My friend @overkillcoin and I are investors of both money and time in the platform and since we work together on graphics and art in the real world we thought we would team up and do our small part to contribute to the undertaking. In our minds If the developers look good, Steemit looks good and that makes us all happy.

Here is our updated graphic that the dev team is free to use. Hope you like the update and as always we appreciate the support. Teamwork makes the Steem work!

update png.png

steemit adventure logo.jpg
Hope you enjoyed and please check out some of my other illustrations after looking at @overkillcoin!
Smile
Icon
Steemit Trading Card 4
Steembot
Dragon coloring contest
Darkness

Sort:  

Looks great and helps me and many understand steemit a little better :) And I totally agree that when the developers look good, steemit looks good and everyone looks good as we get ready to welcome the masses.

The deeper workings of steemit still seem a little like magic to me :) happy to hear you got something out of it and nice to meet a fellow Steemian who is working to build the community.

Also gave you a follow because after looking at your blog you had a lot of original well done content. Nice work!

Thank you for the follow, appreciate it :)

Today's proof that comment posting is THE way to go haha...

That and a lot of effort :) always a pleasure teaming up with you!

Great Job to both of you!

I'm here to be a thorn in the side of fakebook XD

Love contributing to the movement!

faceslime... and I had to join the other day to participate in an activity. ewwww.

And I was going to market NSS on there... NO! eww. closing the account

I feel dirty.

I hope everyone catches your fiery hatred for the kingdom of Zuck XD

I made a dummy account just for Steemit - and I hate it in the extreme, not even using it... Bleh...

Thank you for that very concise infographic by you @steemitadventure and @overkillcoin. Although, I cannot understand much how it works but somehow, through the illustations, I can say that something are interconnected. Thank you!

Thank you for your reply and very glad you liked it! we learned something about it as well.

looks good @steemitadventure and @overkillcoin nice job

Thanks I appreciate that and I know he does as well!

You did a great job with this graphic.

Thank you very much for the upvote and the compliment! Was cool to see the devs also edited their original post to include it. Didn't know if anyone would really see it when we posted so we were thankful.

This looks like HARD WORK :] I wish I had this technical mind, but no , I am not that way inclined at all lol ... but I dropped by to wish you both the best of luck and success on your project together, looks impressive. Sorry I have no expert opinion :]

Hey no expert opinion needed and we thank you for the compliment. I don't have the technical mind for the depths of blockchain itself but I have it for the graphics :) Appreciate you taking the time to look and leave a comment! Thank you.

@steemitadventure !

Would you (please) create

an awesome graphic for me?! Do you do requests, for Steem?

Yes I could do that. I am on steemit chat most often during the day EST US time if you would like to discuss. You canan always message me here to see if I am around (I check often :) I am stepping out for the evening or I would try to do it now.

There is a lot of work behind the scenes

Yea I cant imagine all the work that goes on behind scenes to make steemit work, we were just glad to try and do our small part.

Thanks for keeping steemit alive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89