Spikey Saga 6 - Big Eye Messenger

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is Big Eye.

big eye.jpeg

Big Eye is a Soldier fish. He is very special, for many reasons.

First reason - Big Eye is blue. Most of the Soldier fish are orange.

Watch a soldier fish live!

Second reason - He is a messenger. Yes, he is!
He works for the King of the Sea. The King sent him to the art gallery to make a big announcement.

Big Eye arrived early in the morning, moving his fins and rolling his eyes... everybody gathered around him...

Let me tell you, Big Eye knew how to create curiosity... those eyes, oh my, we were all eager to get the news!

"His Majesty, The King, sent me to announce the arrival of Sirena, his former favorite mermaid. Sirena lost her privileges at King's court, as she did not obey the laws of the Kingdom. She is thereby banished from King's court. All her jewelry and possessions had been confiscated, except her tambourine. All her followers and servants are prohibited to join her in her exile, except her little blue pet. However, as Sirena is a part of royal family, the King asks everybody in the gallery to show her the respect due to her rank. This was my mission for today, God Save Our King"

... and off he went... no other words...

Everybody was so confused... a mermaid? banished? why? what did she do? what law? when is she coming?

Follow me and my story to find out starjewel.gif

In case you missed the beginning of the story, you can read it here:
Spikey Saga 1 - The Beginning

... and here are some juicy details about Chip:
Celebrity news! Spikey had a boyfriend :)

... and Angie:
Spikey Saga 2 - Meet Angie

... and Puffy:
Spikey Saga 3 - Puffy and the Fight

... and Glammy:
Spikey Saga 4 - Glammy, The Party Queen

... and Pinkey
Spikey Saga 5 - Pinkey and Big Mouth

Sort:  

You have quite the imagination @starjewel lol ... I don't know how you came up with this one, but I am dying to see what she can do with her tamborine!

Sirena lost her privileges at King's court, as she did not obey the laws of the Kingdom. She is thereby banished from King's court. All her jewelry and possessions had been confiscated, except her tambourine. All her followers and servants are prohibited to join her in her exile, except her little blue pet.

I am excited to see what comes next.. I think you have the makings of a book here too! Love your storytelling abilities! :P

My imaginations reaches the stars, hence my name, STARJEWEL. 😉
You always make me giggle @davemccoy - I wish our friends @beeyou and @kismet2018 will come across these comments... you are such a classic ‘prey’... easily seduced by beauty... will you ever learn? You wrote ‘I am dying to see what she can do with her tamborine’ Hellooooo .... mermaid here.... that’s her job, to seduce men, you just fell into the trap... wait till you see her... Spikey will be erased from your heart forever ❤️💜❤️

lol.. I am excited.. I'm glad I have already fallen into her trap... I like mermaids already and now I find one with a tamborine and she's a little bad too from what I can tell by Big Eye. ;)

I think @beeyou and @kismet2018 have been taking it kinda easy, but the good thing is they can catch up rather quickly once they decide to come back again! :)

ps... you really are creative and I can see your imagination does reach the stars :P

Big eye got my upvote @starjewel 😊
Interestingly we both posted a arty creative post on here around the same time today 😊
Wishing you a wonderful day 😊

@happysmileyman Thank you 🙏You are such a loyal friend, always reading my posts, I appreciate you. I am checking yours too, you are very talented, keep creating.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you, I love #newbieresteemday initiative!

It is fabulous how you tell us great stories of the sea, that blue fish I think has great power, your passion for the sea is authentic and I see it in every publication, thanks for these contributions in every story that recreates the imagination, this is creative, good work

@melvdg Thank you so much for your kind words. You sensed my passion for the sea. I do have an infinite love towards the ocean, it is my element, I feel alive when I am close to the water, that’s why I live half time in Caribbean, despite all the hurricanes, lack of medical care etc. I have to run back to NJ every six months or so and that is the time when I share all my stories, because I am thinking all the time of the clear blue waters. I am glad you like my stories. 😊

Like not liking it if it's fascinating, I should go with her those months at sea, is that I love it too, especially the LOL gastronomy is very kind of you to answer and tell me more about your life, someday I can have some of those fish in my workplace, thank you and happy Sunday.

🐠🐟🐢🐙🦑🦎🦀🐡🐢

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92