Spikey Saga 1 - The Beginning

in #art6 years ago (edited)

This is Spikey. She is a mobile ornament, one of those things that people hang from the ceiling fans, curtain rods, nails or bolts in the walls. She hangs graciously and swims in the air. She can also sit on a flat surface.

She is a lion-fish, made with wire and beads.

spikey2.jpg

She might look cute and even seductive, with her dreamy blue-eyes, pouty lips, and messy, sexy spikes... but looks are deceiving.... She is a heartless, conceited, vain and mean girl. She never loved anyone but herself. She is so proud of her looks and her venomous spikes... She has both beauty and power. Yes, she IS the Queen in the art gallery.

spikey1.jpg

She has only one faithful friend, the clown-fish Nemo. He is always by her side, like a prime-minister!!! Nemo knows her since she was just a wire frame, they grew up together, I basically made them in the same time. Nemo is gay, so her poisonous sex-appeal is not a problem. They both reign the gallery and watch each others' back.

fishes2.jpg

As you can see in the picture, there are many other members in their clan. The other yellow lion-fish, Chip, was another victim of Spikey's seduction. He was madly in love with her and of course she used and abused him. Fortunately, he got sold pretty fast, so he went to a loving home and escaped the curse of loving the ice-hearted Spikey. He is still probably weaning, like so many others who fell for her beauty...

You can read his story here - https://steemit.com/art/@starjewel/celebrity-news-spikey-had-a-boyfriend

Next episode is about Angie, the blue/white angelfish. Follow me and the story. @starjewel

smileys15.gif

Sort:  

here it is.. the legend continues... I now am learning all about my former lover and it is quite eye opening I must say. I always wondered about Nemo and didn't know how he could be so chummy, yet not appear to want to kiss those seductive lips. Now I know.

I look very much forward to finding more about the temptress that I once fell in love with, and I am thankful that you share your story with all of us too. I don't know whether @kismet2018 @beeyou @danielsaori has seen this yet, but I'm sure that for different reasons they would all like to know how the story continues! :P

Thanks for showing and I have resteemed so that of my followers have a chance to learn about the secrets and fantasies of the girl we know as Spikey!

@davemccoy You are such a typical pray for girls like Spikey... how can you fall in love with someone without knowing almost anything about her... you see?? now you're learning how mean she is... thank God you left her in time... did you? or did she manage to break your heart too? tell us...

You are fun @starjewel! We all love to poke fun at @davemccoy, but never at his love life. We wouldn't dare do so to our Norse god founding elder. :)

Yes, tell us Dave. What is the true story of your Spikey fish?

Hi @starjewel, it's nice to meet you and Spikey. She may be heartless but she still looks cute. I like how you present your crafts. It's so entertaining!

I have also featured this post on my Minnow Fridays which is part of the #newbieresteemday initiative. Keep creating quality content! :)

@wanderlass Thank you so much, I really appreciate it. I am very happy to make new friends here, so I am following you around 😊 Learning, learning, learning....

You're welcome @starjewel. There's a lot to learn and I'm still learning here. Just take it step by step and enjoy it. It's fun! :)

Hey @wanderlass I'm not surprised you found this! It is right up your alley.. I think you will get a kick out of the story of Spikey, you see she was my former lover and my love for her was as powerful as yours is with steemit! I think you should pay attention here, because you can learn much about life by the way Spikey and steemit seem to share so many of the same qualities. Sexy and seductive, yet cold and unforgiving too... these traits are things that lure us but we must have the help of our friends to see the truth. :)

lol good luck on that @davemccoy because she seems mean hahaha but if you love Spikey you would endure it :D

What a nice way to introduce your work with a little story, all creations have a story, and yours was fun to read and view.

I have a feeling she is just getting started @bashadow... Keep your eyes open, @starjewel is very creative! ;)

@davemccoy You got that right, I just started :)

@bashadow Thank you, I am having fun making my wire art and composing cute stories. I am so glad I found Steemit platform and this wonderful community. :)

Well if you run into any snags on steemit, just look for anynewbieresteemday post, and who ever it will try to help, or point you in the right direction, if we ourselves are not lost.

Very nice indeed. I can see the personality in the face. Great job. Are they hollow inside? Thanks for sharing @starjewel
Joy

@sweetjoy Yes, they are hollow inside. I start with a wire frame, it looks like an egg, then I string seed beads on wires and wrap the frame. It is a cool technique, as I can make them fully three-dimensional. The most interesting part is to "bring them alive", so people can see their personalities. I am glad you could see Spikey's personality on her face. That means I did a good job. Thank you for your comment.

Love your artwork. I didn't know there was a story too. Can't wait to see all the characters. :)
Joy
Joy

@tigerlily321 That's the meaning of art: to bring out feelings. I am happy Spikey reminds you of someone. I hope you will follow her story, many episodes will come. :)

Me. She reminds me of me haha - not completely, I'm not totally mean hearted, but I like her style and will indeed be following the story:)

I am loving you even more @tigerlily321! You are following our Spikey saga. @starjewel is my newest favorite author. We have a Spikey relationship going on with @davemccoy.

You both would be awesome members of our Newbie Resteem team, @starjewel and @tigerlily321. Our team members are funny as heck. You two would fit right in with our misfit bunch. :)

Here is our discord room if you want to chat with some people in there. I'm not on much, but other fun people are there.

https://discord.gg/bQH8Ery

-@starjewel, I will come back tonight or tomorrow to fully read this post. I have some catching up to do with Spikey and her loves.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I love all of them hanging like that! I know some are gone, sold or destroyed by the hurricanes. Happy you were able to capture them together in this photo.

Nemo, the gay best friend? My my, your imagination is superb. I always wanted a Nemo in my life. :)

@beeyou I was sooo happy to find some pics on the gallery’s FB page from last year. That’s what you see in this post. I will share some more in future posts. I have some other ornaments... mermaids, crabs, jellyfish... I will wave them in the Spikey Saga. I never planned on writing stories like these, but I have so much fun! And English is not my first language, so I struggle a little. Regarding Nemo... I never had a Nemo in my life either, but my daughter has, and I love their friendship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92