Celebrity news! Spikey had a boyfriend :)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Now, that my wire ornament Spikey is a little celebrity, I have to reveal a very important detail.

She.. the blue eyed, pouty lips, messy hair beauty .... she had a boyfriend. His name was Chip.

They both were displayed in the art gallery, nose to nose, hanging from a window shatter. The boyfriend was sold in the first day. He had some attractive glass chips in his fins and a lady fell in love with him and took him home.

Here is a picture of him.

spikeygem.jpg

Spikey was heartbroken at the beginning, but shortly after... she forgot about him, because she became the center of attention... everybody loved her, everybody admired her... she was even much more happier than before!!!

In case you guys don't remember Spikey, here is her picture:

spikeygirl.jpg

Here are both of them, nose to nose .

spkbfd.jpg

Soooo... what do you think about the morale of this story? I will go first:

Fame and vanity change people.

Sort:  

I love this story!!! It is awesome to know about Spikey's lover... This is fantastic!!! :)

I will resteem in the morning if I don't forget ;) Good job of keeping my old flame relevant! ;)

You are such a gracious rival @davemccoy! Not an iota of anger against the chipper "Chip"?! What a guy! hehe

lol... at first I was a little upset to find out. But when I heard how Spikey got him disposed of, I actually felt sorry for "the dude"... At least I'm not left dangling as a plaything for some rich people when they want to be amused. So my jealousy has dissipated for Chip, and in fact I am also willing to give Spikey another chance if she would just grow up and be a one guy at a time fish. :D

One guy at a time fish is hard to Spikey...what with being adored by all the other guys. :)

Yes, this is great news, you can see they were made for each other, one could say a match made in @starjewel immagination.
But folks she didnt let on to us what Spikeys boyfriends name was?..........haha
To be continued.......😊

His name was Chip.

I didn't forget!!! :) Keep it up @starjewel .. I love your creativity :D

I hope @danielsaori sees how his game can lead to new and incredible ideas!!!

I forgot to tag my friends @kismet2018 @lynncoyle1 @beeyou that also loved "Spikey".... I'm sure they will be happy to know how her saga continues!

@starjewel, I almost missed this critical episode in Miss Spikey's saga! I suddenly feel very protective of our dear @davemccoy! Was this Chip dude before, during our after our Dave? What's that wild-haired Girl doing to these guys?

@starjewel, I love all your stories! You are a very delightful person and it's a pleasure to know you here! I Upvoted and resteemed!

@kismet2018 - I feel very protective of our dear @davemccoy also...
The wild haired Spikey is cold hearted. The Chip dude was so lucky he got sold so fast. He probably still misses her... look at @davemccoy ... he is still dreaming of her ... Watch upcoming episodes :)

Bahaha ... this is getting soooo good @starjewel! Can you imagine when @beeyou catches up on the Spikey Saga?! I am looking forward to the story from dear @davemccoy's forlorn perspective!

What a gal that Spikey was, eh?

I'm not hating Chip like I initially was, I actually kinda feel sorry for the lad. After all, who could blame the dude for not wanting to kiss those soft pouty lips?

I do think for the good of Comment Challenge, you need to get together with the girls and protect @danielsaori from the devious attraction of Spikey, as she seems to have used her seductive influence to get his attention too.

And I'm afraid that @beeyou got tired of the whole sordid affair, she is not used to the tawdry and lurid details. She is just a sweet sweet young momma that has virgin ears. I can't blame her from distancing herself from the whole seedy and seductive world that Spikey lives in. :D

My virgin eyes! (and ears)

hahaha... I know right... I really think you are so dainty and pure that I hated to see you get dragged into this tawdry love web filled with all kinds of seedy behavior... :D

The force is with you! You got a 32.18% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @davemccoy!

@kismet2018, I miss your cheerleading spirit on here! I know life is busy. I am just now following along with the saga. Spikey is living quite a fish tale, I might say.

Hiiii dear @beeyou! Man oh man I miss this place, you, of course our @davemccoy and the rest of the #newbieresteemday family!!!

I am amazed that we could feel such "for real", meaningful connection and caring on a crypto-currency platform! I know I say that a lot, but I think it a lot!

Life has kaboomed exponentially and has interrupted my Steemit participation! It's ok, though! It is ALL awesome!

Thank you for reaching out on Discord! I appreciated it - deeply! Chat soon!

@starjewel thank you so much for protecting my heart too... as I just told @kismet2018, I am naive and innocent when it comes to love and I need you to protect me from no good seductive bad girls like Spikey. I don't know whether Chip is a good dude or whether he was involved with her sorted games, but since you think he's a nice guy then I will wish him the best too.

I must admit that it has been tough to get Spikey out of my mind, so yes I will be watching in anticipation to see whether she grows up and quits playing her wild childlike games, because secretly I still have a crush and can't get those soft pouty lips, big beutiful blue eyes, and of course that wild and magnificent hair out of my mind. I know I should be stronger, but I feel like it will be ok if you and the ladies guide me.

Will leave it the ladies to do that for you I am above the childlike games and the poor fools that fall for it.

hahaha... did you just call me a fool ... lol :)

hahah, our dear @davemccoy might not be dreaming of her so much these days since we sorta elevated him to Norse godhood status @starjewel .

That's true... Spikey is toast now that the ladies have seen the mighty Thor and my resemblance to him. It is quite the ego booster I must admit!

The funny thing is that I do carry a hammer with me everywhere I go and lightening has been known to shoot out of it too... Maybe there is more than a resemblence because I do have those braided beads in my hair too!!! hmmm this is getting interesting!

haha @kismet2018... thanks for protecting me against this temptress known as Spikey. She has that wild streak that is as famous as her hair, and sometimes I think that she may have been two timing me with that Chip dude all along. I'm just an innocent and sensitive guy who may be a little naive at times, so you having my back is a great help and definitely appreciated! :D

Well hot dog!! A steemy who works with making jewelry like me!! Welcome!!

Thank you! I love this community!

I'm trying to put together a "huddle" of us jewelry makers n who work with beads n with in here so please spread the message. I also followed ya too. Very impressive with creations!!

Did you get a few from the post I made? I think your group is a great idea!

ps... if you don't know how to set up a group chat on discord I can show you, it is real easy.

Yes I did and a cppl from my post. I also have a post started for a contest for a group name and a footer badge for our posts. So far no entries. Granted I just posted it yesterday.

cool..... that is great to hear!!! Keep me in the loop and I will help you how I can!

You didn't mention his name in the story. Is he that irrelevant to Spikey now?

Ha, ha, I just edited the story... Spikey forgot about him, but we did not! His name is Chip, from the beautiful glass chips in his fins.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

That is amazing!
Edited as I read too quickly. I believed first that she just got a new boyfriend.
Maybe the new boyfriend is @davemccoy. :p

She forgot about Chip and even @davemccoy... she is single now looking for a new pray... watch out @danielsaori... she is merciless ...he he

yes I warned him @starjewel... But some guys will never learn (trust me I know as I have sampled the forbidden fruit too). Please keep an eye on the situation and protect @danielsaori if he decides to ask our wild hair Spikey out on a date. Those pouty lips say one thing but we both know that she is trouble, and we need @danielsaori to continue his comment challenge each week so the last thing we need if for him to be sold like Chip to never be heard from again. (ps... I can't believe she can just dispose of her lovers in such a cold fashion)

@davemccoy You better believe it! Chip was forgotten so fast. Unfortunately, you too... poor baby :) So @danilesaori - please continue the comment challenge each week so we can find out what's going on. Don't fall for Spikey, she is too much trouble... there is so much fish in the ocean :)

@davemccoy You better believe it! Chip was forgotten so fast. Unfortunately, you too... poor baby :)

Ouch. Straight to the heart @davemccoy.

haha... did you see that she is available now @danielsaori? (look below)... be careful, spikey may be gorgeous but she will take what she wants and leave you with a broken heart! :P

:) I will pass I think... I wouldn't be able to stand the fame. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87