Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 20 entry - Power Spot

IFC

Information Finding Championship Entry

Round 20

Power Spot


With this entry I had to get a little creative! Isn't that what this @ifc is all about!?

Since the weather still isn't the best yet...we have snow in the forecast! I decided to share with you my make shift happy place, power spot! I'm in the process of finishing my basement about 90% there, and we decided to put in a small movie theater. I've always thought about having a projector and being able to be any where in the world and practice yoga and meditation. So he is my power spot! It changes on a daily basis depending if I want to explore the mountains, a rain forest, a beach, or just sit by a magical waterfall.

In the picture you will see the magikal reflecting lake @iexplore and his prodigy love to explore in Cryptopia!

IMG_20180326_224005032.jpg

IMG_20180326_224310227.jpg

I hope I was able to sneak this entry in in time. If not oh well, I'm glad I was able to share it with you!


Please join us in Cryptopia and enter in one of these rounds! Search #informationfinding for an active round, there is always one to enter!

Follow @ifc
Discord https://discord.gg/MHG4gx4
Following the Quest Keeper @apolymask

Sort:  

What a nice looking picture, and such a large screen. I think I like your basement.

It turned out pretty nice. We are happily enjoying movie nights! :)

I think I need to invest in a projector!! I literally just saw one at the thrift shop the other day...wonder if it's still there! I really enjoyed this entry. Although it isn't outdoors, it looks like a very serene "power spot"

I absolutely love to be outdoors! But time and weather did not allow me to get to my power spot! But I do love to go down to the basement and pick a place late at night when everyone goes to bed. :)

Appreciate you getting the word out for IFC! Thanks for the awesome power spot entry! Keep steemin'!

Wow, this is a great idea. At first I thought, how did he get to such an amazing place, then I realised it was a projection!

Where ever your imagination can take you, you can be there!

Cool power spot. :) I like how customizable it is. :D Reminds me kind of my computer set up and how I transport myself into different worlds.. Also.. As weird as this sounds to ask though, is that you or a real person in the picture? It looks like CGI graphics to me almost or something like that. Heh.

It is me! I guess the brightness of the projector really silhouetted my outline. I posted the second pic so you can try to see better, but with the dark room and the bright image it's a little hard to tell, and I was not able to get a card with @ifc because it would show up in the picture! :(

Congratulations, you have been resteemed because you used the #newbieresteemday tag and have a good post!

red-diamond.gif

taglifter giphy.gif

The tag-lifter looks for good #newbieresteemday posts to resteem to his 2300+ followers!

Long time no see Tag-Lifter! I missed you!! I hope you are well rested for all the lifting you will be doing! Thank You!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

People who liked this post also liked:

Information Finding Championship - S1:Rnd20 by @har5h

30 Days of Biking Starts today! by @mininthecity

Spikey Saga 6 - Big Eye Messenger by @starjewel

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

I've never tried yoga before but it sure seems like the perfect place to do it. Thats awesome that you can just switch the setting to where you're feeling at that time. Awesome power spot man!

Try it! It's a great practice to learn! And yes I can be anywhere I want just put it on the screen and listen to the audio. It doesn't beat being there, but it's a great get away when there isn't another option!

I've always wanted to try just little scared haha. Yeah totally I think its awesome. Cool that you can just switch the scenery to your mood!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45