Spikey Saga 4 - Glammy, The Party Queen

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A while ago I was telling you about the party from the art gallery. Remember? Here is article .....
https://steemit.com/art/@starjewel/wire-art-fish-ornaments

And here are the golden fish ornaments all dressed up and partying. They had so much fun!

image1 (2).jpeg

28D0BFCE-A5F0-41A0-9592-108ADE8BB8EA.jpeg

What I didn’t tell you is that they had a contest and they elected a party queen. Her name was Glammy. She was so beautiful, sparkling and shiny! Her tail was fully covered in sequins. Here is a picture of her. Isn’t she glamorous?

glammy.jpg

The drama began when those sequins started to shine in the sunset light.

Oh, boy! Spikey got crazy jealous.

She flew straight into Glammy, with such a high speed that she broke the thread that was holding her.

So the golden party queen fell on the floor and damaged her beautiful tail. She laid there, on the floor till next day when I come to the gallery. Poor girl, she was so shattered. Most of the sequins in her tail were gone. I picked her up and tried to repair the damage. I did my best, but I couldn't save all of them. Her tail was ok, but not as glamorous as before. However, Glammy, the party queen was happy, because she was not vain like Spikey, she cared more for her health than her beauty. What it mattered was that she could swim again, and she was grateful for that.

Once again, Spikey showed her mean character, didn't she?

smileys15.gif ... to be continued, follow Spikey Saga @starjewel

Sort:  

Hello, @starjewel. I love the stories and photos you've been posting about your wire art fish ornaments and the characters they personify. Several of the Steemians I follow love them too. However, you did use the #newbieresteemday tag, which is normally an invitation to add newbie links in the comments and ask you to resteem them.

I really don't want you (or your fans) to feel I'm spamming your post, especially since its premise is so delightful. So let me ask you: Would you allow me to post a link here that isn't on your topic, yet is invited by your tag? It isn't my link but, rather, one from another newbie who seriously needs help and might not get enough of it unless a lot of people resteem her blog entry. I'll respect your wishes either way.

Hi @custone, I am a newbie too, my reputation is less than 40 so I believe this is not the place to add links unrelated to my post (I mean the comments area). I was under the impression that by using "newbieresteemday" tag, I enter my post in a daily challenge, where it can be upvoted and resteemed if the post is good and chosen as one of the top 10 posts of the day.
Anyway, I will double check. I know there is another thread where you can suggest and support newbies, once you have 40+ score https://steemit.com/contest/@simplymike/presenting-newbieresteemday-week-free-resteems-for-newbies-free-money-for-curators-1519408497

You could be right. Anyway, I'm confident your reputation will grow. Cheers!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

My mom has been reading these posts to me. They are so funny!

Love the adventures! Resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90