A clue about what can be done using... nothing! A ''zero to hero'' story of how I use and transform things around me!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today I'll share with you a little story about the person behind... 🌿

A friend of mine gave me some pieces of leather, knowing that this will be a challenge for me, trying to make something wearable of them... It was an odd package with pieces of material of the same shape and texture, looking not very promising and stylish :)) And also, a plastic little bottle with metal studs an different metal objects that should have been turned into jewelry 💍

He was making at that time knives and wooden handles and he was very happy for me that I started to 'play' too with materials and colors... I wondered then if he was kidding me or something, I had no clue what to do with those things...

My experience and habit of gathering things is maybe not very stylish and well seen but it helped me a lot to develop my creativity and let me play with everything I had to hand...

When I need something, my first question is:

  • How can I do/built that:))
  • Second... what do I need for doing that, something that I already have around...
  • Third one... where are my car keys? I have to go to buy some things I need:))

But I'm very happy that it has been a while since I started pursuing my dream and 'make stuff' and I have a lot of things to use/transform every time I get an idea! It was a little bit funny the other days when I suddenly grabbed a coat and went out looking for an open furniture shop, to buy a closet, because my house was full of things in every corner I found empthy. And that was the moment when I realized that I need to make a change! now:)) I'm a pretty NOW person:))

So, I'm very happy to possess a lot of useless things that will become very useful someday! 😅

Think of the cat lady, sometimes I'm the stuff lady:)) Like:
What's that interesting piece of wood/metal/plastic/whatever?
May I have it:))? Thank you! 😊

Today's post is an example of turning nothing into something, and I encourage you, like always, to seek the beauty in everything!

I would so like to talk also about recycling and waste but maybe some other time, because only hearing these words I get strong feelings of disappointment..

But I don't want to make you sad.. Let's just be happy and loving with everything and everyone surrounds us! This is the answer and the solution!

Going back to the beginning of my story, this post is about a clue about what I managed to do with those leather pieces... following that I'll show you the entire process! Here it is! 😍

DSC_5417.jpg

Stay tuned, I have a little collection of these and more to come:)

Thank you for reading, I'm glad that I have the chance to tell you more about me and I feel like we get to know each other day by day☺! Be love and happiness 💌

banner.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5300 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nature.art to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Nice philosophy of life. Keep going.

Hey, many thanks!

This is lovely, keep it up. Great way to think.

Cool, thanks!

Looks very interesting, and that is a great quality to have to be able to see the use of something long after it seemingly can still be used.
#cof

It is very funny too and today I was saying to someone that only curiosity drives me into this carousel of doing things like these!
Thank you very much😊!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50