"Paradigm" | Gallery: Motifs, and Contest Winners!

in #art6 years ago

Here is another piece for you to colour in =) Download the high-res. file here.
 
I'm also going to use the post to announce the winners of my contest from two weeks ago =) See below.



Paradigm

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"



“We sense that ‘normal’ isn’t coming back, that we are being born into a new normal: a new kind of society, a new relationship to the earth, a new experience of being human.”

― Charles Eisenstein


The creation process:

 
Last week, as I was tweaking "Almëa Galadriel" to create "Cell", I was saving in-between stages to show the creation process of "Cell". These were the stages:

For this week, I took the third image above and continued tweaking it into a different direction. Thus Paradigm was born:

Contest Winners!

 
Two weeks ago I ran a contest for lovers of colouring things in. I didn't get as many entries as I was hoping for, but on the bright side, that made it easy for me to choose the winners ;P ... I also made a small change to the prizes. Instead of there being a first, second and third place, there are now two first places (2SBD each) and one second place (1SBD):

In first place, we have:

@deemarshall :

and @lildebbiecakes :

I chose these two for first place because the effort they put into it was obvious... I love how @deemarshall printed it and coloured it with pencils, and even found a butterfly in there, breaking the symmetry a bit. And @lildebbiecakes added her own textures and little patterns to it, making it different.

And second place goes to...:

@itachi24j :

I really loved this! Those who know me know that I love the space them... Very creative, deleting parts of the image, and decreasing the opacity of the rest to get the stars to shine through... ^^

Congratulations to you guys =) It's so cool to see my design coloured into these different interpretations. I'll be sending the SBD right after I post this ;)

Lastly, I have a question for everyone... I am thinking of designing 60 - 80 black and white fractal mandalas/motifs, similar to these and other styles too, for an adult colouring book, self-published on Amazon. Would you buy such a book? =)




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Cocoaflake" - Gallery: Motifs | "Ocean" - Poems, 011 | "Didnt Planet" - Gallery: Fine Art
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images, Creative Commons License.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49