"Paradigm" Mermaid Mandala

in #slothicorn7 years ago (edited)

4B923CD4-02BA-4170-B178-F009BBBC2900.jpeg
2C5062F0-EAE7-4558-8EE6-FDDEF0940E12.png


Hello Fellow Steemians! I pray you are having a great day and all is well with you. Here is my entry for “Paradigm”- Gallery : Motifs. You can see the original design [ here ]

781E86A2-8D20-4E1C-8AA4-54F0505AB2F6.png

Beginning Design

With this fun challenge we are given a beautiful design to work with, I love that. When I studied this design there were so many things that I could see in it.

Magical Mermaids


Many faces, repeated horse figures, but the one I couldn’t get past were the mermaids 🧜‍♀️ that I saw in the middle, with fish swimming around and some kind of a big sea creature with big eyes, that mermaids love ❤️. So I decided to do an ocean design. Different I must say, very odd! I hope you enjoy it. This was created using Procreate app. Thank you @mandelsage for hosting this unique and fun challenge. Blessings to you!


C17A9FE3-4BC0-41D9-AE59-B6623D3FA63F.png

@lildebbiecakes




Sort:  

As I commented on your comment on my post, this is crazy-good! =) I'm so glad you're finding such inspiration in my motifs.

Can I ask though, please, that you always link back to my post in your post? =)

Oh yes I’m sorry, my husband commented to you on my post with his user name, It might have screwed things up I don’t know. I’ll remember to do that next time @mandelsage, thank you for commenting!

This is really pretty and you have a great imagination.

Good morning @fleurinna! Hi little sister, I hope you’ll have a wonderful day. Thank you for following me friend and for your support, your so lovely and kind. Appreciate your comments and friendship. This drawing is a little strange but it was fun to do❣️