"Cocoaflake" | Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago

I am so, so happy with today's mandala! =)
 
It was really difficult to settle on the colours I wanted... At first, I want thinking of a pink/purple lotus type thing, but the cocoa sneakily made its way into there.

 
I'll certainly tweak this again later and try for a lotus again though!



Cocoaflake

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"



“The 12-step chocolate program: NEVER BE MORE THAN 12 STEPS AWAY FROM CHOCOLATE!”

― Terry Moore


The creation process:

 
As usual, I loaded up some parameters from an older mandala (this time, from Raízul, which I used before to create Sundala) and started tweaking. I loaded in a pink/purple colour scheme because as I said, my original intention was to make a lotus flower mandala.

I spent 3 hours tweaking the formulae (there are 4 of them, each with about 3-8 tweakable parameters) until I found the shapes I wanted. I saved many along the way though...

And then, it was time for the colours. I was still going for pink/lotus, but this image snuck in some delicious cocoa which I just had to go with:

The rest was just getting the border right, and adjusting curves in Photoshop =)
If you'd like your own personal mandala, please do get in contact. Also see my post on the subject.




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Shiny MagicBox" - dIFS Pong with @welshpixie 007 | Gods, Consciousness and Free Will | Why "Mandelsage"?
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

"Ashflake" image copyright, @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48